Thai curry chicken


Yesterday I made one of the easiest and most delicious curry recipes I’ve found.

The only ingredients you need can be found in the pictures below, other than the chicken. The ingredients

The recipe I used called for sautéing onions then adding spices to the onions when they are translucent. I decided to coat my chicken with the spices first in order for it to soak up its flavor.

As mentioned before, I first sautéed the onions. Then add the minced garlic. I then added the seasoned chicken into the pan where I sautéed the onions and garlic. Leave the onions in the pan. I cooked the cubed chicken (you must cut the chicken into pieces for it to cook faster and to soak up the flavoring you’ll add later) until both sides looked browned. Do not fully cook the chicken. It will cook in the liquids added later.

I then added coconut milk to my pan. Make sure you shake or stir your coconut milk before putting it in. That way it’s not too liquidy. Let that cook in for at least three to four minutes then add your peanut butter.

Once all ingredients are added, stir well. Then cook for a few minutes on medium. After that, when the liquid starts to get more thick, turn down to medium/low and let cook longer for 5-10 minutes.

After it has cooked for the time mentioned, take out a piece of chicken and test to see if done. If done, you are ready to plate. If not, let cook a little longer.

The recipe then calls for plating without anything else. I personally like curry with rice, so I could some minute rice and topped it with my curry.

Such a delicious and easy dish. If you want to check out the recipe for yourself, you can find it here.

https://healthyrecipesblogs.com/thai-chicken-recipe/

Thanks for taking the time to read the recipe and I hope you enjoy it if you give it a shot!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

looks delicious:)

Let’s eat dear I hope it delicious.

Congratulations @jgullinese! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 11000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 12000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

😉😋🤙 yum! chicken curry is my all-time favorite dish! I am guilty of using the pre-made sauce that comes in a foil pouch and u just add chicken and whatever veggies u want.. :P

This one looks way better tho..