It's been a while since I had Fried Tilapia.

20240315_184345.jpg

I finally got some Tilapia fish from Costco. So today I decided to fry some Tilapia, since my son is not in favor of fish very much, unless it's fried.

20240315_173550.jpg

After washing the fish, I put some salt, some blac pepper, paprika and some parsley on ny fish.

I love fried fish, but it's not very healthy to consume much of fried foods, so I try to limit myself from it.

I only use either olive oil, avocdo oil, or coconut oils for cooking and frying my foods in our house.

20240315_173620.jpg

That's why I do not eat fried foods outside my house, because I know that pretty much most restaurants use canola oil, vegetable oil etc, which are the cheepest oils to buy and that's for a reason, which I am not going to explain much about it, just that they are simply not the healthiest choice at all. It actually is killing us, to say the least.

So I used avocado oil to fry my fish, which is not very cheap, but at least I know that it's not as bad for our health.

20240315_173628.jpg

I made sure, that my oil was pretty hot, before I put the fish (one out of time) in the oil.

20240315_174436.jpg

You need to be bery careful not to burn yourself with the hot oil, since it will splash a little, but if you have your oil too hit, it will splash the oil all over.

Once one side is cooked, about 10 min., I flip the fish over.

Since the fish is pretty big, I just served ot with some freshly cut peppers, cucomber and of course some lime on the side which I forgot on the pictures.

The fish was really yummy and we really enjoyed it.

Thank you for your visit and have a wonderful Sunday.
Love @joalvarez


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection which is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most
amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are alway very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

Sort:  

Your Red Tilapia reminded me of "škarpinu" (Sebastes marinus), @joalvarez. 🙂
It's my favorite, I love it baked in the oven or on the grill.
Thanks for sharing, @joalvarez.

Fish baked in the oven or on the grill is the healthiest and delicious. I will probably bake it in the oven next time.

Thanks for your visit @zoricatech

I don’t think I have ever tasted Tilapia fish but I wish to do so someday
It looks yummy

I hope one day you will taste Tilapia. It's one of my favorites.

Fried tilapia looks so yummy 😋😍

Thank you @noemilunastorta.
It really was delicious