You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "π–πŽπŠ" 𝐭𝐑𝐒𝐬 𝐰𝐚𝐲 (𝐛π₯𝐨𝐠 𝐧𝐨. 5)

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the info @yintercept, I am not really a professional cook, and this blog is titled as β€œWOK” this way, as intended to have a catchy term for cooking blog. I just love cooking. ☺️ Thanks again @yintercept and thanks for the wine. I do really appreciate it.

Sort: Β 

"Wok this way" is a great name for a blog. A wok is a great way to cook healthy dishes.

My comment was actually from a blogging and photography point of view. I find the round bottom wok to be more photogenic. Unfortunately, true woks are hard to find in local stores in the US. The best place to look is at restaurant supply stores.

I bought the wok specifically for cooking outdoors on a rocket stove. The outside of the wok gets coated with soot.

A rocket stove uses scrap wood. Rocket stoves are considered to be carbon neutral as they use small pieces of wood that would rot if left to nature.

I bought my rocket stove from StoveTec. From a blogging perspective, I've found that dishes photographed in a round bottom wok look nicer than those cooked in a saucier. Using a round bottom vessel requires a slightly different cooking style.

My wok cost $10. The stove cost $40. You can make your own rocket stove from cinder blocks

The little tongue of flame that comes from the stove makes great photos.

!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><
What's HBIT?

Wow nice content @yintercept hope that we can share some cooking recipes in the future. 😊 if it is ok for you.