You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rosemary & garlic crusted prime rib roast and gravy

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

Well, you will have to make the scones, since you said you are the scone pro! Haha or like my work bro's just pick it out of my lunch as I'm eating it! ( some of us have a meal share plan when we see each other and have one big buffet combining all our lunches). Maybe in a different lifetime we'll end up as neighbors, better hope I remember how to cook in the next life! Still not easy having to watch and stay away from tasty things. I can't imagine having to take pills everyday on top of that but it's something you have to do to maintain good health as long as you can.

I don't blame you for not going to Toronto, the east blahh 😫 haha, it's not cheap to go there, one of Canada's most expensive places to live. To be honest, there is a lot of wilderness all over Canada, maybe not Toronto tho, it's one big concrete jungle but there is beautiful national parks in Ontario. The west is definitely the best, more rural. Just the Rockies alone not one person could ever discover it all in one lifetime. My pictures don't show the true scale of how gigantic it is. The prairies are pretty cool too, completely different, in the summer it's nothing but yellow canola fields for miles as far as the eye can see and it looks so peaceful. If you like dinosaurs, we have them too( well their carcass). I'm sure you would love it here until winter comes and the -40's gets you!It's a lot warmer in Toronto lol

Sort:  

I'd feel completely comfortable snatching your lunch right from your lunchbox. When it comes to food...Well, it's the quick or the dead. Lol. I like the sound of that lunch-share thing. Could be cool, as long as someone doesn't bring something shit than no one likes!

Yeah, the pills suck but I have no choice. It keeps my blood-sugar down and might mean I live a little longer. We all do what we have to.

How awesome are canola fields. We have them here too. I like it when they're green on one side and yellow on the other, plus clear blue skies...A few clouds maybe. Looks like a screensaver. I think I will really like Canada. Now, when the virus buggers off I can start planning a trip!

I bet you would go after my lunch... until you get stabbed by my fork! I'm a bit territorial, better have something good in exchange! lol (don't worry I don't do that to everyone, just those who bring shit I don't like LMFAO.) Good food only, fresh berries are accepted as a consolation, gotta help the less culinary fortunate.

That looks cool when it's half and half. In our more desert like area, we have a lot of canyons, sometimes you find canola fields hidden at the bottom, that looks pretty cool too and of course have to have that bright blue sky with a puffy white cloud or two, (just not the angry black ones, they are a bit mean). Do you have sunflower fields? That looks pretty amazing too.

I'll take a fork in the back of the hand...For the right food! Lol. I'd bring something to trade though.

We have sunflower fields too yes, and some of the most amazing tulip and lavender farm also. Both images below from Tasmania, Australia. (Not my own.)

Tulips.jpg

bridestowe-lavender-banner-purple-contours-photo-credit-Ockert-Le-Roux-2014.jpg

wow wow wow, we don't have that! That's so amazing.Every year I see those pics come out, sooo jealous! What months so I know when to go to see that? We do have this tho.
DSC_0490.JPG

September to late October for the tulips and December for the lavender. Tasmania is a beautiful State, wilderness. I will probably retire down there someday. I love it.

Nature is my thing and from what I've seen of things up your way I am going to need a long time to explore...And some time for my hand to heal after you stab the back of it with your fork!

#lunchstealer

You don't need your hands for hiking! lol...I'll try to be gentle! Yup, it takes a while to explore it all, probably why I haven't left Canada yet, I always end up in the mountains. To be fair as a kid that's where I dreamed of visiting, the Rockies. I live close-ish for now but I want to retire there with a big ol mountain in my backyard.

Tazmania looks so amazing. Plus you guys have a completely different set of wildlife than we have, just that alone I would be so thrilled to experience and learn. Those kangaroos just look so hug-able, like a dear on springs! I generally work during september to november (seasonal worker, I only work spring and fall) but I would be able to see the lavender fields in december and get away from the cold for a little while at some point.

Travelling is something that has always meant a lot to me. I always feel restless to travel as I feel there some much to see, and only so much time to see it it, meaning I will be dead, or unable to travel, at some stage. Of course funding the travel is an issue, and we can only do so much of it I suppose.

Yeah, kangaroos are pretty cool, although it's koalas that most want to cuddle. They're pretty cute and good to cuddle, although they do have claws. I'm sure someday you'll tear yourself away from the mountains and make your way out of Canada...In the meantime Canada is a legit place to be.