MY PREFERENCE OF LIGHT MEAL

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

photo_2018-05-20_12-54-32.jpg

Besides the fast food items I EAT, sometimes I try to change my routine habits by eating low calorie light meal. Like burger which can be prepared instantly, Roti (Flat bread) can be instantly prepared. It takes just 2 minutes to peel and 3 minutes to be cooked. Until five minutes, curry can be prepared hot. So when we order roti and curry, the order is served pretty quick. That Dal Fry is for me. I don't know what people called Dal in english. It may be lentils. The other is Paneer(fresh cheese in English) curry. And some pickle made up of tomato and raddish.

photo_2018-04-22_15-01-46.jpg

Another light meal, Aalu paratha. It takes a little bit time than flat bread. The spicy mashed potato is embedded into the roti and then peeled and cooked. It is tastier than the first one. Two piece is enough for me to fulfill my hunger.

Sort:  

I wouldn't mind the same thing right now. Thanks for making me hungry ☺

I love aloo paratha ! lately I am seeing a lot of indian food posts and it's making me crave some. But since I always wake up a bit later than where I live, I missed out on indian restaurants.

Paratha in India is damn tasty than Nepal. India is forward when it comes to dishes. Where do you live? Indonesia?