RECIPE: EASY ROASTED PEPPER CHICKEN STREET TACOS

Delicious Chicken Street Tacos Recipe

Finished tacos.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

Hey there Hivers! This will be my first post in the Foodies Bee Hive Community! I love to make street tacos which is awesome because my kids love them too! I wanted to share one of my (many) personal recipes. This one is a spicier chicken street taco. It has a great flavor and is super easy to make!

Ingredients!

ingredients.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11


This recipe is super easy and has very little clean up. The items you will need are:

-Chicken Breast: 3 lbs
-La Costena Fire Roasted Peppers (2 cans) - I find these as Smiths and they are what will give it some spiciness
-Salt
-Garlic powder or even fresh garlic!
-Crock Pot!

Look how simple this is! Just put the chicken and Toreados into the crock pot. Add salt and Garlic as you see fit. I tend to like more salt and lots of garlic. You can adjust for your own liking. Cover with the lid and cook on low for 6-8 hours! Once it's finished cooking, shred the chicken with forks and mix all of the chicken in with the juices!

Tortillas!

Tortillas.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

I have a personal preference for Guerrero corn tortillas for my street tacos. You can use any that you like, but these are nice. I heat them without oil in a frying pan until they are hot and slightly crispy.

Toppings!

Guacamole salsa.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

I normally top my street tacos with either sweet or red onions and cilantro. This day I made enough to meal prep for the week and so I didn't do those toppings. However, that is the usual as expected when you have street tacos. I also love this salsa! It's a guacamole salsa with a bit of jalapeno kick to it. This one pictured is a mild so it doesn't have much heat. I usually tend to eat spicier, but I purchased this last time I made tacos for a group of people.

Nutritional Info

nutrient info.png

Screenshot By Me

I track my macros and calories personally. This is a great meal which is fairly low in calories! It also has quite a bit of protein and some fats.

Serving size - 8 oz chicken, 6 tortillas, 1 tbl spoon salsa.
Protein: 55.4 grams
Carbs: 66 grams
Fats: 11.2 grams

Probably the biggest downfall of this recipe is the carbs are mainly from the tortillas. Corn tortillas are a source of simple carbohydrates which aren't the greatest. However, they will do the job!

You can always adjust your serving size as half a pound of chicken is a lot for most people. It's what I currently require with my eating habits. Anyway, this is a very delicious street taco recipe if you like a bit of spiciness! Try it and let me know what you think. I'll post other street taco recipes in the future along with other crockpot recipes as it's a great way to meal prep (at least partially).

Sort:  

Nice. I love street tacos. I made chicken tacos in the InstaPot and the chicken was so good.

I love making stuff in the crock pot. So freaking easy haha. I probably eat street tacos a couple times a week.

I love the war this tacos looks

Congratulations @leveluplifestyle! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!