Home Cake: Cake with Apricots and Plums

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Hello, everybody!

Do you ever have that? Milk goes sour.🥛 You don't know what to do with the product?🤔 I am an experienced hostess😊 and know what you can make. For example, you can make pancakes 🥞 or a delicious muffin. 🥧
It is easy to make!

P1010539.jpg

Ingredients:

  • Wheat flour - 200 g
  • Corn flour -100g
  • Sour milk - 250 ml
  • Baking powder - 1.5 gr.
  • sugar - 190 gr
  • Eggs - 2 pcs.
  • Vanillin - 1 gr
  • pinch of salt
  • Apricots and plums - 3-5 pieces (more if you want)
  • Chunks of dark chocolate, if you like.

P1010548.jpg

So, step by step

(I was so busy cooking, I didn't take a picture of the mixing process.)
All ingredients should be at room temperature.

1. Beat the eggs with a whisk and add the sugar;
2. Add the sour milk 250 ml.

3. Add sifted flour, vanilla and baking powder. Stir the dough with a spoon.

4. Pour the batter into the baking tin.
5. Cut apricots and plums into slices and add to the batter.

P1010521.jpg

P1010522.jpg

P1010523.jpg

P1010526.jpg

P1010531.jpg
Add dark chocolate slices as desired.
P1010535.jpg
Bake in a preheated 180C oven for 45-60 minutes
P1010536.jpg

Let cool. Then remove and decorate to your liking. I didn't this time.
P1010541.jpg
Bon appetit!

P1010543.jpg

Help yourself! 🍮
P1010547.jpg

Take care of yourself and your loved ones.
Original photos by @leylar

The photos were taken by OLYMPUS E-M1
Lens M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm 1:2.8 PRO

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much

Looking so delicious 🤤 🤩

😀 Oh, thank you! I tried to prepare, and to serve beautifully and deliciously.

Oh, now I am thinking of the 2 bottles I threw down the drain... gahhhhh

That cakes looks really good :D

😳😊 Milk should be sour, but not bitter 📌 It's like yogurt or kefir.

Actually, the milk still tasted almost ok, but it had kinda curdled
And I had thrown the receipt away so I couldn't return it
Then I guess I could have used it to bake or cook maybe?

🥛for baking is fine.🧁🥞

Cool
Thank you :D

awesome I will be using your recipe in a few days to cook for my family

Wonderful! You can also use yoghurt if you don't have sour milk. You can only use wheat flour - 300g. I like to experiment in my cooking.

I also love trying out new recipes hehe

It's fascinating, always a new taste experience

Wow.. Looks really nice. Would love to try some one day

😊🥧☕️

delicious and so well crafted! Always good to see others putting everything to good use and creating.

Thanks for stopping by!

Выглядит потрясающе! Вкусняшка!!!! Идём к вам на чай!!! )))

😊☕️ ага!
... ты как-то описывала вкус чая, который ваш муж заказывал😳 . Может лучше на кофе?

🤣🤣🤣

КЕКСС ❤️