Freshly caught mud crabs cook with fresh coconut milk.

IMG_20220429_194449.jpg

Greetings food lovers,

Today I'll be sharing with you another mud crab recipe cook with fresh coconut milk.

IMG_20220429_195019.jpg
These are the mud crabs they're thoroughly mud crabs as you can see they are soaked in mud.

Last night I was offered by my neighbour if I want to purchase his alive caught mud crabs. He offers me the price which I think is a very good price for those crabs so I didn't hesitate to accept his offer. Since everyone is all alive I decide to cook it in the morning and enable it to stay them fresh I didn't rinse them yet with tap water.

IMG_20220428_073751.jpg

I find it hard to clean them because of their strong claws but what I did is I used hot water to calm them before I started cleaning them. Moreover, they are big I thought I would cut them in half to cook well.

IMG_20220428_082404.jpg
Wow, look how beautiful their claws are.

I don't regret that I bought them apart from their big size and cheap they are very healthy ones. (Sometimes because there are crabs that are skinny so you will regret when you buy them because you can only eat very little.)

For my ingredients, I used mud crabs some veggies from my garden the bell and lemon basil, I also used fresh grated coconut milk, onion, garlic, salt, pepper, seasoning and a little bit of oil for sauteing.

IMG_20220430_053119.jpg

When everything is ready I started cooking them by sauteing onion and garlic followed by the crabs. After that, I season them with salt and pepper and when they already turned red time to pour the coconut milk and simmer for two minutes. Meanwhile, I taste to adjust if it's a lack of salt or too salty and later I throw bell pepper and the lemon basil to simmer for another 1 minute and remove them from the fire.

IMG_20220430_054228.jpg

Now here is my creamy mud crabs cooked with fresh coconut milk.

IMG_20220428_084921.jpg

IMG_20220428_084853.jpg

IMG_20220428_084836.jpg

The taste is so delicious from the meaty healthy crab's flesh with sweet creamy coconut milk, wow, I made some extra rice and of course, I never missed out on my favourite part the claws🤤😋.

Indeed it was a very satisfying meal for the family again and I hope you like the dish I prepared. I'll see you again at my next food recipe.

Thank you for reading this.
Much appreciated and have a lovely day everyone😘.

Sort:  

This is so good! Instantly craving for this one early in the morning. 😊

Hehe, thanks 😊.

que delicia

Gracias. Saludos mi amigo.

wooooh! extra rice please

🍚🍚🍚☺

Where do you live? I have never heard of mud crabs here in Canada. I love crabs! The dish looks delicious.

Glad you like the dish 🙂. Greetings from the Philippines 🇵🇭

Yes masarap! Salamat:)

Oh, wow ! Do you speak Tagalog? Nice!

I know quite a bit of Tagalog but do not speak it fluently. Not bad for a puti lol. I am told that I cook a decent Sinigang and BBQ though!

Haha, I'm from Cebu and I don't speak fluent Tagalog too. Nice to know about your cooking skill. I guess you have a lot of Filipino friends there?

Cebu is more Ilicano? Yes I grew up with many Filipinos and my fiancee is as well. I love the culture!

Just buying tickets to fly to your place for dinner 🦀🦀🦀

Haha, you will be very welcome here 🙂.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luckylaica.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Gracias por compartir abejita, se ve deliciosa,saludos

Buen día buena señora. Gracias por apreciar mi cocina 😊.

Eso se ve demasiado rico o deliciosio, me animare a prepararlo, felicitaciones por ese exelente platillo, !PIZZA

Gracias. Es realmente delicioso cuando lo cocino con arroz extra para mí.😁

Si tienes tiempo, prueba el plato con leche de coco. Gracias por la pizza también.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hernleon74(2/5) tipped @luckylaica (x1)

Join us in Discord!