A Lunch At Coffee Matters With Record Player | Cafe Hopping

in Foodies Bee Hive4 months ago


20240212_110609.jpg



Where do you go when you need a morning boost?


After the weekend is over, I am always looking for ways to start the week. Apparently, my friend is now back in town after a while and we get to see each other again. He’s also new to Hive, so don’t hesitate to say hello. While there are many places in town offering work from cafe option but these days I prefer RG coffee shop, there’s one place called Coffee Matters that I also frequent in and has yummy food and coffee. At first, I didn’t know they have a second building but apparently they do and its cozier than the main building.

Coffee Matters Aesthetic

20240212_110712.jpg

On the second building, they have colder AC with various seating options. It’s also well-lit that makes it more cozy to work from. What surprised me even more is the records on display from various artists. They play the record almost all day and they have good artists too.

Menu

I ordered iced cappuccino and my friend ordered tea. While we were there, we ended up having lunch. In that place, they have various rice bowls option and also japanese style curry. I ordered sambal matah which is a spicy rice bowl with sunny side egg and fried chicken. I think it’s one of the best menu in that place. According to my friend, the curry is quite okay too. I really think that the food in the place is actually pretty decent but it’s just that often, the place gets pretty overcrowded. That’s why I rarely go there these days and opt for a simple place to work from.

20240212_124348.jpg

Coffee

The coffee in this place is also pretty decent. I would not really say it is the best but it really does the job. Usually I go with something iced and sweet at this place because their brew isn’t actually that good.

20240212_111309.jpg

Its cozy atmosphere and yummy food make this place a perfect fit to invite friends or family over. While I was checking out hive, my friend and I ended up somehow talking about it and got him to sign up. Since we both have similar interests, I recommended him to check out hive book club and actifit too. I am sure that at some point he’ll be sharing his food stories especially his curries.

More Food

20240212_124407.jpg

20240212_124403.jpg

We certainly like the cafe for its atmosphere as well as the food. To me personally, it was the very cold AC and the food that just makes my brain works better as well as a mood booster on Monday morning.



macproperty.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

Great iced coffee looks delicious and creamy

That place does coffee really good!

Everyday feels better with coffee☕

indeed! that's why I can't live without it.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(1/5) tipped @macchiata

Great iced coffee. I wanna try it while I'm reading

They're always the best for working or reading.

It seems that it's look like the food so delicious😋

Yep! the food was really yum

Good that you have those places to plan the beginning of the week, from what I see the coffee and food looks very good, I hope the week is incrieble for you, I hope to stop by your friend's place to say hello, thanks for sharing a little more about you.

Definitely check out my friends. He's new and a lot to tell about hive haha. Well, thanks for checking this one out too.

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @macchiata

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @macchiata

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 15/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I'd definitely check out your friend's blog. I tried going through the link you shared but it isn't working, I guess it's an error maybe you can just tell me his or her name on hive.

The food looks tasty but I think it's the good shot doing it's job too, hehe. I've never tried iced coffee before, I'm wondering how it would taste 😀.

It's always good going on an outing with a friend and making them curious of what Hive is, well done 🥰.

That seems like a sambal matah on top of that fried chicken Cem?
the place looks nice as well.
!LUV !PIZZA

macchiata, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Yep! they are always my favorite these days :D