My All-Time Favorite Brownie Recipe (lactose-free and super easy)

Hi, foodies in the Hive!

I hope you're all having a sweet day 🙂

Brownies are my family's favorite dessert, and this is one of the reasons why I've been making it regularly for the last two decades. Another reason is that it only takes me fifteen minutes to put it in the oven, and then it will be done in a jiffy, while I prepare our meals. However, I seldom eat traditional brownie myself because it has a good amount of sugar; this time, though, I was in the mood for one good bite--or two, or ten--, and so I prepared a small one (450 gr, 4-6 servings) to have in our kitchen for an occasional dessert.

This recipe uses oil instead of butter, so it's ideal for us who don't want any lactose in our food.

image.png
image.png

If you're interested in eating a delicious homemade brownie that will only take you a few minutes, follow this recipe for a provocative brownie, with an intense chocolate flavor, very dark chocolate color inside and with that delicate shiny, flaky top that everyone loves.

Traditional brownie is one of the few desserts that I avoid eating when I eat out, and this is because I prefer the one made by my own recipe; besides, I love my brownie served with fruit and real chocolate sauce regardless of any additional such as chantilly or gelato. I make it a little chewy, but I add baking soda to help it form a nice crust.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Let's Make Delicious Brownie for Dessert!

image.png

It will only take us a few minutes 😁

image.png

For the brownie:

  • 1/2 cup cane sugar
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup corn oil
  • 1/2 cup beaten egg
  • 3 teaspoons vanilla essence
  • 1 cup all purpose wheat flour
  • 1/3 cup cocoa powder (I used Savoy, unsweetened)
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

For the chocolate sauce:

  • 50 gr Savoy dark chocolate
  • 50 gr Savoy cocoa powder (unsweetened)
  • 80 ml water
  • 1 teaspoon salted margarine


  • Your favorite fruits and nuts to serve
  • enough margarine to grease the baking pan

image.png

image.png

Preparing the Batter

You'll see that this is one of the most simple recipes you would ever follow.

First of all, mix the sugar and oil so the latter hydrates well. You just need to mix it until you see the oil has been absorbed.

image.png

I used a hand whisk this time; sometimes I use a pastry spoon.

image.png

While the sugar is absorbing the oil, you can dry mix the flour, cocoa powder, salt, and baking soda.

image.png

Then add the vanilla essence and beaten eggs

image.png

Mix well.

It's time to join the two mixes.

I now used my silicone pastry spoon, as it allows me to scrape on the sides of the bowl while folding the mixture.

image.png

As soon as you're done folding the batter, you can grease your favorite baking pan and pour the mixture in. Then you can add the chocolate bits.

I like using a pyrex always that I can. And this time I greased it with enough margarine--only.

image.png

Are there good chocolate chips in your local stores?

image.png

You must know I don't like commercial chocolate chips much, not the ones I can afford at least.

I think that the chocolate chips that are sold ready to use bring more crunchiness inside the brownie; however, as I don't find them tasty (they taste like starch and almost no chocolate), I prefer to cut small pieces of a quality chocolate that I really like, such as Savoy or the 70% all-purpose dark chocolate from St. Moritz, which is quite affordable.

If I want crunchiness, I don't dip the choclate pieces all the way in, so that some of them are exposed on the surface of the brownie; they will toast as the brownie bakes. I can also add roasted nuts.


After I have placed all the chocolate bits in the brownie batter, I dip them a little in. Now the brownie is ready to go into the oven: 20 minutes at 300 F. I used I a 18" pyrex.

image.png

After 15 minutes, you will see how the brownie has detached from the walls of the pyrex. At this point, you can consider it done--and more chewy--. I like to leave it for a full 20 minutes, so I can unmold it easily; then I wait for it to cool a little and serve it still warm.

image.png

Check out the flaky top. I love it.

This brownie is easy to unmold if you let it cool a few minutes. You can see how dark it is inside.

Dare to combine your portion of brownie with your favorite fruits. In my opinion, almost all of them go well. Today I used oranges and strawberries.

image.png

I had a little fun with the little oranges I had at home...

image.png

...And made chocolate sauce in a snap. I just mixed everything and stirred for a couple of minutes until it was homogeneous.

image.png

After we ate our lunch, it was time for dessert. I served two portions with fresh orange and hot chocolate sauce.

image.png

Enjoy!


image.png

I hope you have found this recipe useful 😁

image.png

image.png

All text and images are my own. I have taken the pictures with my Redmi 9T cell phone. And if any GIFs here, I've used GIPHY for all them.

image.png

Thank you so much for your visit :)

MARLYN BANNER_5 (1).png

Banner by @andresromero 🖤

Sort:  

Tú haces que todo se vea fácil y divino.
Te felicito por ese don y ojalá algún día pueda probar esas exquisiteces.
Tu esposo debe estar gordísimo; yo no pararía de comer.
Saludos desde este rincón del planeta.

Check y check, mi estimado amigo. Es fácil y es divino, claro, si te gusta el chocolate. Si algún día te aventuras a prepararlo, etiquétame, por favor, para ir a probar cómo te quedó 😁

El gentleman no está gordísimo, pero digamos que debemos --ambos, claro está-- ponernos al día con el ejercicio, para poder recuperar la cintura, jajaja. Por lo que queda del mes, nada de brownies. Viene diciembre y ya hoy nos comimos las primeras hallacas hechas en casa.

Un abrazo y gracias por venir a compartir el postre y por la motivación, @germanandradeg ❤️

Hola bella!

Sabes? preparar postres es una habilidad que aún no domino, realmente tu receta es sencilla tal como me gusta, invita a crearla y a comerse una porción mientras te leo... me encantó la capita crujiente se siente cremoso. Así como se ve sabe...
Sencillamente exquisita ❤️

Así como lo dices, facilito. Sin ensuciar, casi. Y dura mucho fuera de la nevera porque no lleva agua. Si lo tapas bien cuando haya botado todo el calor, durará más de una semana. En el freezer, es eterno, jeje.

Gracias por venir a compartir este brownie, mi querida @aguamiel 😁❤️ Los dulces son para compartir, sino uno se engorda solo 😂

En el freezer, es eterno, jeje.

Esto resonó como un eco, podría cortarlos en cuadritos pequeñitos y comerlos como postre cuando quiera... es una idea brillante...
Estos dulces son un peligro, demasiado tentativos 😂

Mejor congelamos lechuguita y calabacín 🤣

jajajaja .. esas no se dañan muy rápido.. mejor comamos chocolate oscuro que nos rejuvenece y embellece aun más...

Ok. OK. Eso sí está perfecto 😁

Viste! así que a comprar chocolate oscuro, el que usaste es mi favorito!

Wow, @marlyncabrera! Your brownie recipe looks absolutely delicious! 😍 I love how you've made it lactose-free and super easy to prepare. The intense chocolate flavor and that shiny, flaky top are making my mouth water. I can't wait to try this recipe and indulge in some mouthwatering brownie goodness. Thank you for sharing your amazing recipe with us!🍫🥰

Thank you so much, gorgeous @blessie31 😁 I hope you can post some recipes to your Hive blog soon; you seem to be a creative person and sure you'll be a creative Hiver. Thank you so much for dropping by ❤️

Oh por Diosss!! definitivamente se ve delicioso!!! 😋😍💜

Quedó bueno. Lo light es lo único que le falta para ser perfecto 😁😂

Gracias por pasar ❤️

Wow 💥👏

You're a professional :D

Baker AND blogger.

Awesome post and I've saved the recipe all over the place because I really don't want to lose this one!

(Beautifully photographed and published as well!)

You're so kind! Thank you so much for the motivation 😁💕

I hope you can bake and enjoy a delicious brownie! Thank you so much for dropping by,@nickydee!

I can't wait!

I'll probably return to let you know how it worked out. May be months. Or even a year with me...

but I will do it!

Enjoy your Sunday ❤️

Hahaha... That's going to be fun. My Sunday was pretty well loaded with tons of work. hope you had more fun than I did!

Oh... I spent the whole day writing a post as well. But strike while the iron is hot and all that :)

I enjoy it though. Work 😬

I don't get out much anymore though 😆

I hope you get some rest in between as well 🌸

Que belleza de presentación de esta maravilloso brownie, @marlyncabrera y hecho con el mejor Chocolate del mundo mundial, el chocolate Savoy! Mi madre querida, me encantaría comerme un brownie con este ingrediente de lujo y hecho en Vzla!🇻🇪🍫

Me encantó como le quedó la capita de chocolate! Es simplemente perfecto!🤤🤤🤤🤤

Savoy es de lo mejor que hay en la pelotica del mundo mundial, jeje. Supongo que sí lo consigues por allá, ¿o no?

Gracias por la motivación, mi querida @zupasteleria 😁❤️

Sí se consigue, pero por ser un producto Internacional es bastante costoso!😔

Cuando lo he comprado, lo como de poquito pa' que me dure! Jeje!🤤😊🍫🇻🇪

Me imagino. Es una lástima. Aunque por lo comercial es bastante dulce, es muy buen chocolate.

untitled.gif

Wow o mejor dicho guaoooo! 😱

Me has mataoo con esta receta, mi paladar me está formando tremendo lío y se ha unido mi estómago a esta alteración del orden publico 😂🤣

Necesito comerlo pero yaaaa! O desmayare jajaja

Súper espectacular amiga, gracias por compartir esta rica receta yo también ando inspirado jajaja

Ya se viene algo pre navideño 🤪 y tú receta ya está en mi lista decembrina jajaja

Guau, guau también sirve, jajaja.

Mira, ya diciembre me llegó a la vena. Ando cazando ron a buen precio para el ponche, turrones, unas buenas hojas de plátano para inaugurar la olla hallaquera. Hay que disfrutar estos momentos, querido amigo, mientras haya salud, todo se va logrando.

Me encantó que te gustara la receta; esta fue la que me sacó de apuros financieros durante la pandemia 😁 Un abrazo ❤️

Miauuu que digo guau jajaja, bueno hace días estaba practicando con unas hojas congeladas y salió unas cuantas mini hallacas 😁

Ahora estoy con los postres , más tarde verás el primero jajaja

Bueno no es postre como tal pero lo puedes merendar y desayunar fácilmente mujajajaja me estoy volviendo más loco 😂🤣

Las hojas congeladas que tenía murieron hace meses. Yo las guardo enrolladas como papiros y bien empaquetadas, pero sucumbieron por una necesidad de bollos pelones 😂

Ansío ver qué nos traes más tarde...

Jajaja las que tenía acá tenían escrito su destino 😂🤣 y fue muy pero muy bueno

Estoy trabajando la edición de mi pre navideño jajaja, aunque no tiene luces ni hojitas de pino todavía 😆

I'm not a chocolate lover, but a combination of tart plus citrusy flavours would be the balance I need. I'd definitely try this.
It looks awesome:)))

Oh, hi! I'm so glad to see you here, gorgeous @millycf1976. I used to be a chocolate lover; I still like it a lot, but my family asks me to make chocolate desserts so often that I feel it's lost some of its magic. Now fruit and chocolate--plus some red wine--makes a combination that's food for my soul.

Plum is my favorite fruit to go with brownies; perhaps you'll like it, too. Big hug! ❤️

I just had the last of my red wine, and yes, I like the combo there. What kind of plums do you get in Venezuela?
We have many different kinds of plums in Jamaica, but here in the UK, I prefer what they call the greengage plums over the regular plums ❤️

I think you may know it as cherry plum, which is not a Venezuelan variety by the way. Ours has a big seed; it's more bone than flesh.

Let me find a picture.

You probably have June Plum in Venezuela.
I took this screenshot below from the internet

Screenshot 2023-11-09 at 23.03.57.png

We have both kinds here in Venezuela. The ones on the left are "jobo la india" (June plums) for us. The ones on the right are "ciruelas" (the typical kind here, more bone than flesh, but really perfumed and juicy, with a delicious flavor between tangy and sweet). Plums is one of those words with conflicting meanings between English and Spanish. The kind of plum I was talking about is, I think, cherry plums.

We have a June plum tree in our backyard. I plucked a ripe plum and ate it just to show you 😂

image.png

image.png

Yes, I love June plums especially when they are ripe. I have a tree in Jamaica. We also have the "ciruelas" that we call hog plums. We also have a yellow variety that's different from the green ones that go red when mature.

These are English plums that we have in the UK.

Here's another screenshot
Screenshot 2023-11-09 at 23.37.01.png

Have tried these ones. I think these are cherry plums.

image.png

This recipe turned out great, excellent presentation @marlyncabrera 🎉👏🏼👏🏼

Aw, you're too kind, @alborhada 💕 Thank you so much for your nice words 😁

I like this recipe because it doesn't contain butter. I prefer oil to butter because I don't like the taste of butter. Thanks for sharing your recipe. By the way, it looks yummy.

No butter for this brownie. I do like it's flavor, but I can only eat it once in a while. I try to substitute dairy products in my meals always I can.

Thank you so much for visiting my post and for your nice words, @kellyane 😁❤️

Que delicioso este brownie, me encanto este postre, amiga, sobre todo la unión de estos dos sabores, el chocolate con la naranja exquisita y perfecta combinación, encajando ambos sabores, realzando su sabor..😋😋😋😋😋😋😋

Qué bueno que te gustó 😁
Chocolate y naranja es buenísima combinación, más si comes la naranja antes de comer el chocolate 👌✨

Gracias por pasar, querida @dlizara. Me guardas unos pancitos de mozzarella ❤️

Gracias por el tips, no lo sabía, vamos a intercambiar, te doy pan 🥐 y tú me das brownie, yo quiero 😃

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @edwing357 on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Vote for our witness @sagarkothari88

Thank you so much for your consideration and support, @foodiesunite , @edwing357 😁 Much appreciated ❤️

vine a torturarme otra vez jajaja, yo quierooooo comer esta receta hoy 😆

Ajajajajaajajaja... ¡Dame pan!

Vente jajaja

Thank you so much for your consideration and support, @amazingdrinks 😁❤️

Amigaa, esto se ve delicioso, mientras iba leyendo la receta, sólo pensaba que tengo que hacerla... se ve que es muy fácil. Así que voy a comprar lo que me hace falta para preparar este brownie sin lactosa. Un abrazo, mi querida.

¡Facilito! Es así como se ve, sin complicaciones. Y si le agregas el doble de harina, sale una torta de chocolate muy rica.

Un abrazo gigante. Avisa si lo haces y me guardas 😁❤️

You got me at "intense chocolate flavor". I have not had chocolate in a while. You have inspired me to get out the cocoa and make something chocolate.

It looks like a plate of heaven and the orange sun makes me feel warm in our cold land. I think you made some people very happy with that.

Have a beautiful day my friend.😊💚

Chocolate has stolen the heart of many. I used to be addicted to it when I was a teenager; now I can't afford being addicted to it, hehe.

The ones happy were only the two of us at home, but we were happy three times 🙈
😁 Thank you so much for dropping by, my dear friend!