Sort:  

We have both kinds here in Venezuela. The ones on the left are "jobo la india" (June plums) for us. The ones on the right are "ciruelas" (the typical kind here, more bone than flesh, but really perfumed and juicy, with a delicious flavor between tangy and sweet). Plums is one of those words with conflicting meanings between English and Spanish. The kind of plum I was talking about is, I think, cherry plums.

We have a June plum tree in our backyard. I plucked a ripe plum and ate it just to show you 😂

image.png

image.png

Yes, I love June plums especially when they are ripe. I have a tree in Jamaica. We also have the "ciruelas" that we call hog plums. We also have a yellow variety that's different from the green ones that go red when mature.

These are English plums that we have in the UK.

Here's another screenshot
Screenshot 2023-11-09 at 23.37.01.png

It's the other way around: hog plums and June plums are the same. The other ones are "ciruelas" 🤣 We need to meet for a cup of coffee and clarify the plum issue 😂

I hope you can see your tree soon in Jamaica. You're making me crave those plums. So many colors, so beautiful.

We need to meet for a cup of coffee and clarify the plum issue 😂

🤗That would be awesome 😂😍

Have tried these ones. I think these are cherry plums.

image.png