[ESP] | [ENG] - Hamburguesas de Frijoles Blancos || White Bean Burgers.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Me gusta experimentar al momento de cocinar, de hecho me aburro de comer siempre lo mismo así que esa es una buena excusa para probar maneras distintas de preparar ciertos alimentos.

I like to experiment when cooking, in fact I get bored of always eating the same thing so that's a good excuse to try different ways of preparing certain foods.

White bean burgers.png

Para el almuerzo de hace unos días había cocinado unos frijoles blancos, pero realmente no quería prepararlos como usualmente los preparo, quería hacer algo distinto así que se me ocurrió hacer unas hamburguesitas de frijoles blancos. Así que hoy les quiero compartir la forma en como las preparé.

For lunch a few days ago I had cooked some white beans, but I didn't really want to prepare them as I usually do, I wanted to do something different so I came up with the idea of making some white bean burgers. So today I want to share with you how I prepared them.

¡A cocinar!

Let's get cooking!

1.png

Usé frijoles blancos de ojo negro. Lo primero que hago es dejarlos en remojo toda la noche y cuando los coloco a cocinar les agrego una pequeña cantidad de bicarbonato de sodio, esto ayuda a que se ablanden un poco más rápido y por tanto el tiempo de cocción disminuye (esto es realmente una ventaja para quienes no tenemos una olla a presión).

I used white black-eyed peas. The first thing I do is soak them overnight and when I put them to cook I add a small amount of baking soda, this helps them soften a little faster and therefore the cooking time decreases (this is really an advantage for those of us who don't have a pressure cooker).


2.png

Cuando ya están listos (lo suficientemente blandos) retiro cualquier cantidad de líquido que haya quedado y los trituro, literalmente hasta formar un puré o una pasta. Luego, les añadí un huevo para que puedan tomar mejor forma las hamburguesas.

When they are ready (soft enough) I remove any remaining liquid and mash them, literally until they form a puree or paste. Then, I add an egg so that the burgers can take better shape.


3.png

Luego, preparé un salteado con pimentón, cebollín, ajoporro y un poco de cilantro y añadí todo esto al puré. Agregué sal al gusto a la mezcla y condimenté con orégano, pimienta y comino. Mezclé todo muy bien y añadí un poco de harina de avena para compactar más la mezcla y que no quedara tan líquida y no se pegara tanto a mis manos.

Then, I prepared a sauté with paprika, scallions, garlic and a little cilantro and added all this to the puree. I added salt to taste to the mixture and seasoned with oregano, pepper and cumin. I mixed everything very well and added a little oat flour to compact the mixture so it would not be so liquid and would not stick so much to my hands.


4.png

Le di forma a las hamburguesas, las pasé por un poco de harina de avena y las horneé durante unos 15 minutos. También se pueden freír, pero últimamente ando un poco quisquillosa con eso de no emplear tanto aceite... pero claro, ya esto es cuestión de cada quien.

I shaped the burgers, dredged them in oatmeal and baked them in the oven for about 15 minutes. They can also be fried, but lately I've been a little picky about not using so much oil... but of course, that's up to each person.

Resultados

Results

DSCN6213.png

Realmente se pueden preparar hamburguesas con cualquier tipo de granos, es una manera diferente de prepararlos además de que se pueden integrar a la preparación diversos vegetales como calabacín y berenjena. Creo que el único secreto está en los condimentos que se empleen para darles más sabor y que la preparación no resulte insípida.

You can really prepare hamburgers with any kind of grains, it is a different way of preparing them and you can also integrate different vegetables such as zucchini and eggplant. I think the only secret is in the seasonings that are used to give them more flavor and that the preparation does not turn out to be tasteless.

DSCN6198.png

Y bueno, para acompañar a estas hamburguesitas: pechuga de pollo, arroz de coliflor, calabacín, espinacas y tomate. Este fue mi almuerzo de hace algunos días, fácil y práctico.

And well, to go with these burgers: chicken breast, cauliflower rice, zucchini, spinach and tomato. This was my lunch a few days ago, easy and practical.

DSCN6210.png

Espero hayas disfrutado de esta receta.

¡Hasta la próxima, FoodLovers!

I hope you enjoyed this recipe.

See you next time, FoodLovers!


📷 Fotografía por | Photography by: @maryed, Nikon Coolpix S2800.
✎ Edición por | Edition by: @maryed, Pixlr Photo Editor.
✂ Separador | Separator: cryptosharon

comida y postres saludabl.gif

Sort:  

Yum will try these

great! 😍

Wow me encanto, sin dudad lo voy a intentar!

Sii, inténtalo. Seguro te quedan deliciosas.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Me encantó esta receta amiga, gracias por compartir!

¡Gracias! :)

this really looks delicious

Thank you! I really wasn't sure how well this preparation would turn out, but I decided to relax and just let myself go with the cooking haha.