Abraham confectionery and Cafe Werntges- cake with butter cream and Baumkuchen and waffles with cherry sauce

Hi Hive friends!

Today I was with my family and a friend in a nearby old town in a cafe eat. The suggestion came from my parents and I was curious how it would taste there. They had eaten there before and have always been satisfied. We went there by bike a total of about 8.5km and accordingly hungry we were. Although it was a bit fresh, the sun warmed us a bit and we decided to sit outside (although no one else was sitting there, everyone was sitting inside). But they had little blankets on the chairs for the guests, which I thought was great. The cafe we were in was called "Cafe Werntges" with an attached confectionery Abraham. It is located in the Werdener old town of Essen in the Ruhr area. There are loud small half-timbered houses and it looks very nice.

IMG_8323.jpg

IMG_8289.jpg

Here you can see a few pictures of the cafe outside that we took.

IMG_8301.jpg

As you can see, here you can eat not only cakes and pies, but you can also have lunch.

IMG_8382.jpg

IMG_8378(1).jpg

IMG_8376.jpg

I thought the squiggly sign was very nice, it fit well with the surroundings of the old town.

IMG_8379.jpg

IMG_8381.jpg

IMG_8307(1).jpg

Here I briefly took a picture of a few cakes that were available to choose from, it looked great and that's when I decided on a cake with lots of chocolate and red fruits.

IMG_8306.jpg

IMG_8323.jpg

I think I had chosen this cake among others because of the look of the colors haha:)

IMG_8326.jpg

IMG_8309.jpg

My mom chose a cake called "Lydia" with buttercream and Baumkuchen- I didn't try it, but I hear it was delicious.

IMG_8311.jpg

IMG_8310.jpg

IMG_8349.jpg

What I found particularly great: The cocoa was no ordinary cocoa, but we got hot milk and so small chocolate flakes and some cream in addition, so we could put the chocolate flakes in the milk and decide for yourself how much chocolate should be dadrin. With the cream it was a nice experience!

IMG_8342(1).jpg

IMG_8355.jpg

IMG_8361.jpg

I was also allowed to try a small piece of the fresh waffle with cherries, and I must say it tasted good, a bit like whole wheat dough.

IMG_8373.jpg

IMG_8316.jpg
In the pedestrian zone, the cafe is very quiet and only occasional strollers stroll through the alleys. With the Abraham figure on the house facade, it immediately drew my eye. In total, there are even almost 40 different cakes and pies to choose from! So many I could not see today, but the selection was still quite large.
We have all become full, especially the cakes were powerful, but it was just right.
When it was then colder we left again with the bikes home.
If you are ever in the Ruhr area, I can definitely recommend this little cafe!
I hope you enjoyed the post and see you next time!

Sort:  

What a nice place to be! I wouldnt know what to choose, from all those goodies. Yumy!

haha thanks yeah it was a diffult decision;)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support!:)

Those cakes look amazing. All of them. I probably listened would have chosen the same one. I love chocolate and red berries together. Though the Lydia cake looks equally delicious.

For me the advice was really good, sometimes such beautiful cafes are also close to our home to find, I think I should keep my eyes open more. Chocolate with berries is great!:)

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

These cakes look absolutely stunning, like a Parisian cafeteria. And an interesting way to serve a hot drink. I imagine kids would have a lot of fun mixing up their beverages.

I thought so too, they called it the "special cocoa"- it was a bit more expensive but tasted great. It must be great for kids!

Aaaaah the cake. So delish 😍😍

Oh yes it was, thank you for stopping by:)

Congratulations @marytraveldiary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!