Garlic Butter Shrimp Pasta Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello foodies ❤️

I've been craving for Shrimp Pasta for so long. And for some reason I didnt get the chance to cook it or have it else where, in town or over some restaurant around A couple of days ago I finally went straight to the store, did all the shopping I needed for it and cooked it myself at home.

Me and my little one of 3.5 yrs old got crazy about it. He's mommy's boy hehe. Jokes aside but hey, really.. he loves Pasta & Shrimp together. Same or more as I do.


20220926_190021.jpg


I leave you this basic recipe I cook very often, but you can adjust it if needed. Pasta shrimp can be made in different ways, some of the classics are cooked with white wine or tomato sauce. And other Basic & Classic ingredients are parmesan cheese, lemon and olive oil.

What I was craving about was the version with olive oil and fresh parsley. Thats what I have had in mind and as a result, here it is!!


20220926_190003.jpg


Ingredients

Portions: 3

  • tagliatelle pasta (or use your favorite instead)
  • 300-350g shrimp (cleaned)
  • olive oil 1 Tbsp
  • a few garlic cloves
  • butter 50g or so (less or more)
  • one handful of fresh parsley
  • parmesan cheese ( around 50g)
  • salt and black pepper
  • dried oregano
  • lemon juice from 1/2 lemon

20220926_184113.jpg

20220926_183704.jpg

20220926_183711.jpg


Instructions

There are just a few lines to write down here, really.

First and first thing, put water for boiling the pasta. Add some salt in it.

You can use whatever type of pasta you like, its up to you. My favorites are tagliatelle when I cook shrimp and pasta together.


Start cooking the shrimp pretty much the moment you start boiling pasta. First, you need to clean them in case they're not already. By cleaning I mean, removing that darkish line which basically is, their intestines.

Then add some salt, pepper and oregano on top. Toss everything and leave them like that for a couple of minutes.

On medium heat, in one skillet, add butter and a bit of olive oil.
When its hot already, add the shrimp and cook it on both sides for 2-3min/each side.

20220926_184119.jpg

20220926_184506.jpg

20220926_185011.jpg


When its ready, remove shrimp and put them aside.
Add garlic in the same skillet, add some more butter and leave the garlic in there for a few moments, just to leave their specific taste. Add lemon juice as well .

20220926_185233.jpg

20220926_185541.jpg


And when the pasta is done on boiling, ADD SOME OF THE BOILING WATER IN THE SKILLET, together with pasta.

Now this it the most important part and the tricky one. Dont over boil pasta because they'll stay for a couple of minutes (3-4) in the skillet, with the rest of ingredients.
I sometimes forget it and overcook the pasta which is not to good. You want them "al dente", not mushy.

And finally, add shrimp back in the skillet, add parmesan cheese and dont forget to add the precious fresh parsley. It makes the difference between good and very good recipe.

Cooking this it wont take more than 30 min. MAXIMUM!

20220926_190010.jpg

20220926_190815.jpg

20220926_190221.jpg

20220926_190016.jpg

20220926_184555.jpg

20220926_190016.jpg

20220926_185911.jpg

20220926_190004.jpg

20220926_190033.jpg

20220926_185925.jpg


Well, this is it, my foodie friends!

I hope you like the recipe and you'll try it at home. And if you do, let me know if you enjoyed it or if you'd try something different.

Stay healthy!

missdeli ❤️


Sort:  

Uhmmm I love to eat pasta and if you accompany it with these delicious shrimp even better, your recipe is lovely and special to delight our palate and pamper our little ones.

Thank you and peace!

Thanks Virgilio! I love this combo so much and I even though I've had it last week, I think I'm gonna do it again these days. Me and the little one are in love with it :d:d

Thank you for commenting, I appreciate it!

Seeing this at 2:35 AM makes me want to eat this at the very moment. It looks delectable. Shrimp plus garlic butter is def a killer combo! I'll try this pasta once I have all the ingredients.

you're so sweet! I know how it is, you know?!😆 It happens to me so often in here, when I visit the foodie community! and it happens to me every single time!
I'm sure you'll like it if you love shrimp, parsley and garlic. Pretty much these are the top you'll taste when eating :d

Wow, cool paste recipe 👍

Thank you! Maybe you'll try it? thanks for commenting though! Have a nice week ahead!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ecency team!

Like is an understatement. I love this recipe and I would definitely try it out. I am always skeptical about shrimp. Don't know if I would like it but this looks yummy to try

Hmmm....maybe you can replace it with something else? I tried it with chicken, but shrimp is much better for sure! Or you can try it without shrimp. Maybe some olives in there...I don't know.

For our family it it very very yummy! We love it! I love it! My 3.5 yrs old LOVES it! Maybe you can give this a go see if you'd enjoy it!

Thank you so much for commenting, I appreciate you stopping by!😍

Yes I would try it. You are most welcome