You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Easy Apply Pie

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

you did a very good job, I really like it from your photos. And yes, promise I will do it soon enough! and I'll come back to you!
And yes, everyone knows placinta cu mere. I love it! I love it! 🍎

"kicsi volt, s elfogyott",

sounds so fun for me 🤣 But yes, totally understand it. It's like our blat simplu pufos cu visine. As I said, it wont last for 2 days in our home. Jezz 😅

P.S.
Ever since I've read this, I have one trouble qouestion hunting me. I love apple and cinnamon! I ADORE IT!
And when I saw this recipe I thought that maybe I would add some cinnamon. But now, after reading it again and seeing the pictures AGAIN, idk about that. Maybe it's cool as it is. And the cinnamon would cut this "sublime" and fine taste that already has. I imagine. What do u think about this?

Sort:  

Adding cinnamon is good as it goes well with apples but you need to think of two things. Cinnamon may not go well with walnuts. I mean it may be too much. Prea incărcat, sa zic aşa. The other thing is that cinnamon may remind you of Christmas. You can add cinnamon, I'm not saying you can't, but then I think it would be a good idea to drop the walnuts. So if you like the Christmas feeling, then you should definitely try it out. 😉

No, I think I will try it exactly the way it is. Because yes, my first thought was adding some cinnamon but after reading the recipe again and imagining its taste, I thought that I'd adore it just like it is, with its mild comfi flavour of apples in a "blat pufos".

Other than this, just so you know. I am a BIG fan of cinnamon. I have it with everything I can. My son is already an addict with it because I introduced him to Ms. Cinnamon since he was little. FOr me Cinnamon is all year round in my plate, not just in winter. :D:D