Sea and Sea Urchins

IMG_20220626_171242.jpg

Sea is a place where I always find myself comfortable. From that view gives a tremendous feeling and also it just feels magnificent to be there. I've been talking about those different feelings I have and I'm not ashamed to keep talking about them again. It's just awesome that I will never stop expressing my thoughts about this beautiful sea.

Aside from its beauty, it always makes me love the sea. Other things on the sea are not just some "add-on" or just some spices. It's something that should be appreciated as well and I'm talking about the sea urchins that can be found.

There are a lot of them and all of them are delicious. Don't just be blinded by their different looks and give up by tasting it once. You need time to get used to it and for sure you can understand why a lot of people love to eat them.

Of course, the sea can be an escape place for someone who has so many worries. The relaxing feeling it provides for sure the sea will be perfect for those who are stressed.

IMG_20220626_170921.jpg

Don't get me wrong about going to the sea earlier. My classmates and friends as well invited me to eat with them. They asked me to order 1 basin of sea urchins because that's how it's being measured here.

Unfortunately, the person I ordered or the one who is popular in our place getting sea urchins didn't do it. He told me that he never did and the worst thing is that he told me too late. When he was supposed to give the orders, he just told me that there were none. Disappointed but there was nothing I could do and told them about it.

Still, we were fortunate that they ordered another type of a sea urchin. It was not as delicious as I ordered from that guy who failed me. It was then fine enough as long as there was a certain type of sea urchin to eat.

IMG_20220626_170621.jpg

I was not just showing the beautiful afternoon view of the sea. I was going to my friends where they started eating and I noticed that it was a low tide. Of course, I could tell after seeing the live stones showing up above the sea water level.

The part of the sea in our village is not deep like the Pacific Sea. In fact, 100 meters starting from the shore is very low, like it gets dry during low tide. Obviously, the fishermen sail a little bit far from the shore to catch bigger fish and different kinds of fish.

IMG_20220626_170728.jpg

Even so, we are still thankful for the sea urchins, seashells, small fish, and sometimes bigger ones. When it gets really low like it dries the sea near the shore. The locals can eat here by searching for any type of mineral at the sea and the common one is the sea urchins.

It's a bit hard to find especially when you're not used to it but in time you will learn how to. We just ordered because we wanted to eat right away when we arrived at the sea and just have some conversations.

IMG_20220626_170748.jpg

The eating sea urchins started and along with the quality time having fun conversations. Not to mention it felt very awesome having a great time surrounded by that beautiful ocean view.

Eating can be finished immediately but we finished it in 3 hours. Well, we really enjoyed the time eating with sea urchins along the sea. For sure it was just a simple way of gathering and eating but just the time and place made it perfect. Of course, it wouldn't happen if there were no sea urchins, and there was no place like the sea.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  

Thank you for a wonderful insight into your life by the sea. I too live by the sea, on a small island in the Irish Sea. A very different part of the world than yours - but still, there are similarities. Nothing beats living so close to the unending water. :)

Really? Perhaps an island is way better in terms of sea things? I love your country by the way even though I just saw it in movies. Anyway, thanks and sorry for the late response.

Thanks! Yes it's a small island but a beautiful one. The sea has a personality all of its own and seems different each day!

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @mrnightmare89, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Well, 2nd choice is still better than no choice.
Hope you still enjoy it.

True, in fact, there's always a choice to be made. Thanks and yeah I am even now.

You're welcome