You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

Good substitions you used in your oatmeal peanut butter cookies recipe! What impact on flavor does using lard instead of butter have? 🍪👩‍🍳🍪

Yours is the kind of cookie dough I would enjoy eating raw before it goes into the oven to bake. So did your gem of a husband appreciate the yummy cookie treats? Probably got him to do extra chores!😀

I vaguely recall making oatmeal raisin no-bake cookies at some summer session my parents had me in when I was little girl. Feels like it was many decades ago!

Have a terrific evening!💫🌛

Sort:  

Nina, the lard gives cookies a crispy taste and the dough is tasty, it’s not as soft as bitter dough. My Husband is a happy man, he is pure Dutch, grew up in the Nederlands,
. The Dutch are tall hobbits and love anything tasty, homey, and beautiful 😁