Pulled chicken MC Kennedy with potatoes 😋( Eng/ Esp)

English

Hi hivers, today I'm telling you about a new product that I tried by cooking it with potatoes. As you know by now, my favorite supermarket is Lidl, and one thing I love about this supermarket is that there are often weeks dedicated to foreign foods, with dishes and products typical of foreign places such as Germany, China, Japan and obviously 'america.

This was the week with American dishes and I wanted to try something I had never tried, Mc Kennedy brand pulled chicken, American way, this brand has various American products from bbq sauce to pancake mixes and even butter peanuts and chicken wings. Making this pulled chicken was very easy. It's practically already ready, it just needs to be put in the oven and waited. As a side dish I decided to use potatoes, six large potatoes will be enough, peeled and cut into fine cubes, placed in a pan evenly over the entire pan, seasoned with a sprinkling of crumbled rosemary and two or three spoonfuls of fine salt and let it cook in the oven at 200 for about an hour, turning them every time to ensure a homogeneous cooking for all of them, after half an hour of cooking I added the pulled chicken which was vacuum-packed and already marinated and spiced, I took it out easily and placed on the tray, squeezing the plastic container because a lot of the marinade sauce remained in there, the instructions were only to put it in the oven for half an hour and place it on a tray so as not to let the marinade drip, the freshly placed chicken in the oven it already gave off a strong smell of spices, in fact it was flavored with paprika, the nice thing is that by placing it on the potatoes they too took on the flavor of paprika and became flavoured. After half an hour of cooking for the chicken and an hour for the potatoes I served the pan and it was a success. The chicken was very soft and fell apart in the mouth and also had a really spicy taste with lots of paprika, so much so that it stung my mouth a little after each bite.

I personally liked it a lot, the price was right at 4.99 euros, not only today when we went shopping we found it for three euros and we bought three packs! For me I vote 10 for this Mc Kennedy pulled chicken, an excellent dish, super tasty and easy to cook even for those who are bad at cooking, if you also add the side potatoes it turns out a really tasty dish! Long live the American week at Lidl! 🇺🇲🇺🇲

Spanish

Hola hivers, hoy os hablo de un nuevo producto que probé cocinándolo con patatas. Como ya sabréis, mi supermercado favorito es Lidl, y una cosa que me encanta de este supermercado es que muchas veces hay semanas dedicadas a la comida extranjera, con platos y productos típicos de lugares extranjeros como Alemania, China, Japón y obviamente 'américa'. . Esta era la semana de platos americanos y quería probar algo que nunca había probado, pollo desmenuzado marca Mc Kennedy, estilo americano, esta marca tiene varios productos americanos desde salsa bbq hasta mezclas para panqueques e incluso mantequilla de maní y alitas de pollo. Hacer este pollo desmenuzado fue muy fácil. Ya está prácticamente listo, sólo hay que meterlo al horno y esperar.

Como guarnición decidí utilizar patatas, bastarán seis patatas grandes, peladas y cortadas en cubos finos, colocadas en una sartén de manera uniforme sobre toda la sartén, aliñadas con una pizca de romero desmenuzado y dos o tres cucharadas de sal fina y lo dejé cocinar en el horno a 200 por una hora aproximadamente, volteándolos cada vez para asegurar una cocción homogénea de todos, después de media hora de cocción agregué el pollo desmenuzado que estaba envasado al vacío y ya marinado y condimentado, lo lo saqué fácilmente y lo puse en la bandeja, apretando el recipiente de plástico porque ahí quedó mucha salsa de la marinada, las instrucciones solo fueron meterlo al horno por media hora y colocarlo en una bandeja para que no se despegue. el goteo de la marinada, el pollo recién puesto en el horno ya despedía un fuerte olor a especias, de hecho estaba aromatizado con pimentón, lo lindo es que al colocarlo sobre las papas estas también cogieron sabor a pimentón y se volvieron sazonado. Después de media hora de cocción para el pollo y una hora para las patatas serví la sartén y fue un éxito. El pollo estaba muy blandito y se deshacía en la boca y además tenía un sabor muy picante con mucho pimentón, tanto que me picaba un poco la boca después de cada bocado.

A mí personalmente me ha gustado mucho, el precio justo era 4,99 euros, no sólo hoy que fuimos de compras lo encontramos por tres euros y compramos tres packs! Para mí voto 10 por este pollo desmenuzado Mc Kennedy, un plato excelente, súper rico y fácil de cocinar incluso para los que se les da mal cocinar, si además le agregas las patatas de acompañamiento resulta un plato realmente rico! ¡Viva la semana americana en Lidl! 🇺🇲🇺🇲

Translated with deepl, photos with my RedMi 10.

Sort:  

This looks simple to make, but tasty.

A few of your photos are a bit blurry. You have plenty of them, so you might be better leaving out b the lower quality ones and just selecting fewer better quality ones. Sometimes less is more.

@tipu curate 2

Thank you you are right I must check better my photos, I probably looks like I act a bit like a photo spammer, I will pay more attention 😭

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

The food is delicious and you are beautiful

Thank you very much , LoL I'm not so much beautiful 🤣🤣 I mostly cook in my old pajama and without make up 🤣🤣

I have heard this pulled chicken thing a lot, many of my American friends love it but I have never tried it. 3- 4.99 euros is not so expensive compared to delicious chicken. It looks delicious...

Yes it was, Im so glad I can find it in the supermarket and at such cheap price 🥰🥰❤️

It’s my first time of hearing of this pulled chicken thing but I can see how delicious it will be
I wish we also had a supermarket here that could let us try different foods

Yummy 😍 you make me hungry ,,haha

For some reasons I prefer harder chickens and don't really like the soft ones. The outcomes looks good with the potatoes