Easy-To-Make Thai Spicy Enoki Mushroom Dipping Sauce

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Hello everyone,

2A10D4E8-C235-4397-AA26-63D4EE2914E0.jpeg

I try to make the food that I can find the ingredients in my refrigerator. I have some vegetable that I think I should eat them today. So I decided to make Nam prik or chili dipping sauce. In Thailand, we are many kinds of chili dipping sauces in which each region is a different taste. This dish is good for vegetarians.

In this post, I’d like to share my recipe for cooking Thai spicy enoki mushroom dipping sauce. If you don't like Enoki mushroom, you can use any mushroom. Let’s start!

Serves: 1-2 people

Preparation Method

Ingredients

5A7CAE18-3C8F-4419-B582-0799CE9C5F85.jpeg

1.Garlic, 5 pieces.
2.Red onion, 2 tablespoon.
3.Enoki mushroom or any mushroom, 40 grams.
4.Red chili, 5-7 pieces. (depend on you like)
5.Half of a lemon.
6.Salt, 1 teaspoon.
7.Coriander, 1
8.Any vegetable for dipping

Directions For Cooking Thai spicy enoki mushroom dipping sauce

1.Cut red onion and enoki mushroom into small pieces about 1-inches in length.

9B90003D-86EE-4CCB-8C9B-126F94474E52.jpeg

2.Cut garlic about 1-centimeter lengthwise.

3.Put cut red onion, garlic, enoki mushroom, and chili into the frying pan and stir them over low heat.

7546ABF7-9A45-42EC-8229-D21F7070BE2B.jpeg

4.Stir the mixtures until it starts to smell and turn off the heat.

5.Mince the mixtures together.

F7A73832-4484-4920-A599-57FED1EBE415.jpeg

6.Put lemon juice and salt and mix them together.

A6E4D98D-2029-465C-AC32-A4F79C9C65A4.jpeg

7.Serve on a dish with vegetables.

BAE645AC-D1CF-43CA-845F-546A3159C84F.jpeg

You can use this dip with anything you like. It’s very good with vegetables such as cucumbers, Chinese cabbage, or eggplant.

4F353F5B-3AB0-4ACF-8864-FBC7BD59CF1A.png

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading my post, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for upvoting.

Thai food is really famous. We have used your recipe for some dishes

I love Vietnamese food also, recently, there are Vietnamese grocery stores Near my place. I went to buy some ingredients. I think sometimes we use the same ingredients.

Are you working in Japan? How often do you come back to thailand ? 😚

I’m working in Japan now, I go back to Thailnad one time in a year.

Congratulations @noopu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

Thank you.

You're welcome @noopu👍🙂

Yummy! ;)

Too spicy 🥵

Ah! I love spicy..... ;))

You sure you got enough chilies i know you Thai people love Phed mak mak 😂 well i do to with some dishes...lol 😊

I put 7 chilis , it was hot and spicy 🥵

Lol...i bet it was you are a very spicy girl...hehe 😂

We eat something very similar in our home often, but we don't have access to those mushrooms. I have eaten them in the USA though, very delicious. Thanks for sharing @noopu.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

Congratulations @noopu on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community. Your post is featured in our

ASEAN Hive Daily Top 3️ 📅 July 30, 2020 🌏.

You are 10% beneficiary of the post.

Ahhh...yummy that is a nice side dish 👍