Berry Chia Jam Oatmeal 🫐

in Foodies Bee Hive4 months ago

Hello cutie patooties!

This is my third post so you still don’t know much about me, but one thing you know for sure, I am obsessed with food. I like to eat it and to make it as well. With this passion, I need something to keep me in form, so I always try to choose the healthiest option and maintain my protein goal. Also, I workout three times a week at the gym and I try to jogging every morning.

So, for me, breakfast is one of the most important meal of the day and I like to eat my carbs in the morning for energy but I always try to incorporate some protein.

One of the most frequent breakfast I have is oatmeal with chia. I have dozens of different recipes, and today I want to share with you one of them.


First of all you’ll need a **ramekin **or a heat-resistant container and a **saucepan **or a little pot.

IMG_4995.jpeg

Ingredients for two portions:

•60 grams oats
•30 grams chia seeds
•200 ml oat milk/ almond milk/ water (anything you like)
•40-50 grams of berry jam
•one proteic yogurt (mine has 170 grams)
•20 grams black chocolate
•one rice waffle

Instructions:

This recipe is gonna be one pan, so put your milk/water in the saucepan and heat it well but don’t boil it. Put 30 grams oats in every ramekin, and pour 100 ml of the heated milk in each.

IMG_4999.jpegIMG_5002.jpeg

Now, in the same pan, put 3-4 tablespoons of your jam and heat it until it’s fluid, then add the chia seeds.

IMG_5009.jpegIMG_5014.jpegIMG_5019.jpeg

Keep it on medium heat for 4-5 minutes then add the chia jam to the oats.

IMG_5028.jpeg

Put the chocolate in the saucepan on low heat to melt and meanwhile add the yogurt in your ramekin. I used a high protein yogurt with blackberries, blueberries 🫐, black currant and cranberries.

IMG_5032.jpegIMG_5035.jpegIMG_5039.jpeg

When the chocolate has melted, crunch the rice waffle in the pan and combine them together.

IMG_5045.jpegIMG_5048.jpegIMG_5053.jpeg

Put the crunchy chocolate rice on the top of your berry chia oatmeal, cover it with a plastic wrap or an airtight lid, let it cool in the fridge overnight or at least 2 hours and enjoy!

IMG_5062.jpeg

Let me know how you like to eat your oatmeal and if you want more recipes with chia oatmeal from me! As I mentioned, I have dozens of them!
My favorite way to eat chia oats is with pineapple, but that will be another recipe to share!

Stay fit and healthy! ♥️

Sort:  

Hi @pink.wizz

This pudding is delicious and nutritious.

We see that you are new to Hive, therefore, we would love to see your face in the photos, to see you making your own recipes, in a minimum of three photos in total. For your next posts in this community, you should do this, it is a way to get to know yourself and validate yourself in Hive and in the community.

Greetings.

Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback and for the great advice. I will try to make a photo with me next time.
Greetings to you too! 🫶🏻

Include within the group of photos, a minimum of three (if more, better), where we can see you, where we see your face. And you will do so in all future posts. Thank you.

I can understand that you’re asking me for photos with my face from time to time but I don’t understand why you need to see my face in every post and in three photos. Is this community about food or about my face? I feel like this is something that I should do when I feel it not because I’m forced! Most of the time I cook in my pijamas, now I need to dress up, do my hair and make up every time I cook just for a photo? I cook because I love to do it, but you’re taking away all the fun with this rule!

You are free to publish wherever you like, but in this community, if you are going to bring recipes again, you must comply with our request. This is a way to avoid serious vices in Hive, such as farming and plagiarism.

It is important to see you from time to time preparing your recipes, it is a way of getting to know you, knowing who you are; so it is recommended that you be in some photographs while cooking.

Also, in foodie suggestions it says this. I really don't understand why are you asking me to take three selfie photos on every recipe I share? It says here from time to time and that is recommended...if this is because I didn't write an intro post and you are not sure about who I am, then consider it done. I will write my intro post in short. But if this is not the case, then so be it. Thank you for your time.

By the way, I don't see that you have made a presentation post in Hive

No, I didn’t finish writing my Intro Post but it’s on my list. Would this change anything? I am a real person! But as much as I'd love to post in the Foodie Community, with all the respect, I just can’t take photos of me on every recipe I share.

It looks super interrsant! I'm sure this is delicious as the one with pinapple and dark chocolate. I'm in Love with your recipe and btw, I tried it too. Same as you do it, with all the ingredients you thought me. But for some reason, isnt same as delicious as yours 😪
Cant wait to be back at Constanta so I can eat your chia and pinapple breakfast yummmmm 🥰🥰🤣🤣. And Lime Tarrrrrrt! Not to forget we said you'll do two of that 🤣🤣🤣🤣. One only for me.

I think the food taste better when you eat it with people you love! And that’s why the lime tart and the chia pudding taste better when I’m with you!
If I make two tarts now, will you be here in the morning? :)) <3

If I make two tarts now, will you be here in the morning? :)) <3

too good to be true :)) Nope but save it for when the time comes LOL. I hope it will be soon though 🥰

Look who's here, what a pleasant surprise to see you around with such a healthy recipe.
Hugs from Arad.

Thank you for welcoming me! I’m gonna post more recipes so stay tuned for more! Hugs back from Constanta!

Congratulations @pink.wizz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP