Delicious Lunch At Ces Tuna

in Foodies Bee Hive9 months ago

282EBEA0-5A30-4F1A-AB65-BB95CFCBFAF6.png

When I was in the city to buy some stuff, I dined in at one of the cool restaurants in Cagayan de Oro City, Philippines with a combination of native and modern structure of its building along with many delicious Filipino foods.

The place was an hour away from home and was very accessible to everyone since it was just located along the highway. If anyone wants to have unlimited rice, then this restaurant is perfect for dining at any time.

IMG_7573.jpeg

The area was divided into two atmospheres, the other had a fully air-conditioned room and the area that I chose was the one with a breath of fresh air. Although it was hot, still I wanted to stay in the area where I saw many elegant plants that added refreshment to the dining place.

IMG_7574.jpeg

When I entered the place, there were not so many customers. The restaurant was just so simple but the foods were so delicious. I took a moment to capture myself in the dining area with the menu hung at the sides but there was a separate menu on the table.

Most of the tables and chairs were wooden but a part of some tables were also topped with a table glass. The floor tiles were of different designs and a combination of many tile structures and colors forming a design of its own. Although it was an open-air restaurant, it was so clean and I have seen how the management kept its quality and reputation among customers.

IMG_7602.jpeg

IMG_7572.jpeg

IMG_7609.jpeg

There were many plant and flowers inside and I love them all. Even it was just simple,I so love it not only for the cool atmosphere but with the presence of my favorite Filipino foodies. The place is nice and cool. It has a combination of a native and modern interior. The area was so spacious that I found it hard to choose where I would be seated.

IMG_7621.jpeg

Meanwhile, after selecting my table, the staff went to me and asked for my order. In as much as I wanted to eat Kinilaw, I cannot because my tummy was not feeling good at that moment since I was having a hyperacidity. So I simply ordered a Native Chicken Soup, a grilled Tuna Belly, and an all-time favorite Halu-halo. Afterward, I was given a priority number with number 10. I am not sure if I am the 10th customer but I was thinking that it could be.

IMG_7566.jpeg

I so love the big ornamental plants surrounding the restaurant. I also have these plants at home but they were not as huge as the elegant plants found on this place. I felt delighted seeing them and I wonder how many years had they existed here. I believe they were like charms adding elegance to this simple yet attractive corner.

IMG_7563.jpeg

How I love to pause for a while and capture the simplicity and beauty of the interior with its native ambiance. I then took some candid shots at the Cleopatra sofa and at the corner where I was seated.

IMG_7620.jpeg

IMG_7618.jpeg

After a waiting time, finally my orders arrived. I was so excited to taste them all when the staff placed all the delicious foodies on the table. However, the Halu-halo for dessert was served after I have eaten the main courses.

The Native Chicken Soup

When I was younger, native chicken had been my favorite since my Uncle used to raise them in the farm. Nothing beats its taste and I so love it being cooked either adobo or tinola.

IMG_7611.jpeg

IMG_7610.jpeg

The Native Chicken soup that I ordered was cooked deliciously with the presence of common ingredients such as Malunggay, unripe papaya, onion chives, and other spices that added flavors on it. There were about 6 to seven slices of the native chicken. It was not only tasty but also has a cheaper price compared to other restaurants. I truly enjoyed my meal and my most favorite part of the native chicken are the breast and the leg part. I was lucky enough to have these cuts on my soup.

The Grilled Tuna Belly

Tuna is one of my favorite fishes. I so love to eat it especially when it is grilled. I ordered a delicious grilled belly and it was cooked well.

IMG_7612.jpeg

IMG_7615.jpeg

The grilled tuna belly was so delicious. It was marinated with spices so well and I enjoyed pairing it with the native chicken. I had an unlimited rice. I really love to visit restaurants wherein grilled and soups are available on the menu.

The Halu-halo

After I have eaten all the delicious foods, my halu-halo was served by the staff. It was so perfect for the hot weather with its tasty ingredients.

IMG_7627.jpeg

IMG_7629.jpeg

The Ube ice cream, the milky cream, the pinipig, the shaved ice, the leche flan, the beans, the halayang ube and all the ingredients were all enticing. I had enjoyed it and I felt refreshed.

Perhaps Ces Tuna was a perfect place to visit for lunch. I had a great time and I was so full when I left the place. And that, I wish to be back here once more to order some of my favorite Filipino foods along with an unlimited rice.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/pinkchic/re-leothreads-k9y38329
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Sarap Ng pagkain😍nagugutom tulog Ako😁

If you are just nearby, I would love to share it with you sis. Hehe. Native Chicken Tinola, Grilled Belly at Halu-halo good for lunch and dinner too. Best regards.
!LADY !LUV !HUG

Dear @mitch18, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

@mitch18, @pinkchic(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @mitch18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Katakam yung grilled tuna belly.. Kelan kaya...
Tuna sushi minsan kinakain ko, mas masarap parin yung luto hehe

Yes sis. I really love Tuna Belly as well as sushi. Hehe. Surely pag andito kana sa Pinas sis. Kainin mo lahat fave mo. Hehe.
!PIZZA !LUV !LADY

@jane1289, @pinkchic(3/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pinkchic tipped jane1289
@pinkchic(1/5) tipped @lhes

Looks like you had a very delicious meal and a great treat at the end. That Chicken soup looks so good along with the grilled Tuna Belly 😋 I've yet to try Halu-halo I got to cross off my list soon. Looks so tasty and your describtion has got my taste buds wondering 😂

Have you seen these Filipino foods in a store you are visiting last time? You could request for a native chicken. Hehe. This is the tastiest chicken I have tried and I love it cooked as Adobo and soup. And yes, tuna belly is really delicious. Halu-halo is a-must-try too. I hope to share it with you my dear friend. Have a great day!
!HUG !LUV

Dear @coolmidwestguy, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

I've tried your chicken soup before not sure if it was a native chicken though. I haven't tried tuna belly but have had some fish. I can't recall the name. I usually don't make it to desert because I'm too full eating everything thing else they offer. I hit up a Filipino restaurant here every couples of weeks. Tuesday is buffett day now you got me in the mood so I'll visit it tomorrow probably 😋

Awww, that seems so exciting my friend. I hope you could share that here soon. Have a great day and take care always.

I shared eating there a few months back. I would go to different one but I feel like I would be cheating on a girl friend, lol. I think I will go on a non buffet day to show a different perspective. Maybe room for some Halu-halo 😉 Take care and have a great day too friend.

I have seen that one. The one you shared whose owner is from Hawaii or a story related to a Filipino owner. Heheh. I am not sure but saw you eating rice on one of your posts last time.

Yup that's the one and I did have rice recently while on vacation, hehe. Your 2 for 2 🎉 I'll definitely share some more Filipino cuisine. !HUG

I like the food you chose sis. Lakes maka healthy. The ambiance is refreshing and ang ganda ng mga tanim. Good choice sa place nga imo gipili. ❤️

Basta bisaya nga manok sis, murag kog mabalbalan ug kaon. Really so delicious. But the price per kilo now sa buhi is mahal noh. Heheh. Daghan bisaya manok sa inyo sis?

Halo-halo looks so yummy!

Yes sis. It is perfect for the hot weather in Pinas. Hehe. How I love to share it with you.
!LOL

The government plans on phasing out Roman numerals
Not on my watch!

Credit: reddit
@rodylina, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pinkchic

(1/1)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Foods looks appetizing, but your dress is more I like 😁!

Pretty lady!

I will give you one lhes. I have not used it yet with the same design. It is color navy blue and I have not used it yet. Please DM your details and I if you love, I would ship it for you. Hehe. Regards Marz!
!PIZZA !LUV

@lhes, @pinkchic(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Oh, I would love to marse ,but I think it wouldn't fit me 🤣

My size is medium to large 🤣

Kasya to sayo Marz, stretch sya. Heheh. Can fit up to large. PM your details ship ko na Advance Christmas gift. lol. Gusto ko twinning tayo.

Christmas? that would be an early birthday gift, hehe

sige twinning! love the idea

Perfect for family dinner couz. I think the food is so delicious and so affordable cant wait to visit that place soon perfect and beautiful 🥰

When we go to CDO let’s dine here. Unli rice pa more. Hehe. Bulaos is real. Thanks couz!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @preciousbree and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.