Caffeine punch - A story of a small coffee shop, Kharkiv, Ukraine

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

Winter without coffee is like chicken curry without salt to me. I can't think of a single moment without coffee especially during winter. I consider myself a caffeine addict nowadays because I always prefer coffee more than a cup of hot chocolate. It's not like I don't like hot chocolate, I do like hot chocolate but I prefer a cup of coffee more.

I prefer local coffee shops more than a franchise or branded coffee shops. I feel sometimes coffee from local shops is much better than renowned coffee shops. Plus considering the price point, I prefer local small coffee shops as go-to shops. Obviously, the price varies from shop to shop, and also the quality of making coffee makes the difference too. So, considering all the points, I always prefer to go to local coffee shops.


A Local Coffee Shop, UA



20210219_170654.jpg

20210219_164401.jpg


let's be honest, suppose you are outside and there is no way to go back home. Outside weather is -16 degrees celsius and you are already feeling frozen, numb. You have a small amount of money handy and you want a cup of coffee badly, so what will you do? You will try to find a cheap shop with a reasonable price for a cup of coffee, right?

The scenario can be different but this is exactly what happened to me. I was outside, was feeling so tired and frozen and I had only a few bucks in my wallet. So, instead of choosing a renowned shop/cafeteria, I decided to buy a cup of coffee from a local coffee shop.

The good thing is, here, near every metro station or bazaar there are a number of coffee shops available, mostly local because coffee, drinks, tea, and hot chocolate are very popular here. So, it's not a tough job to find a coffee shop here...


20210219_164411.jpg

20210219_165904.jpg


Recently, I have been to a small coffee shop and today, I have decided to write about it. This is a go-to coffee shop, most people take coffee from here and walk away, only a few sit here and enjoy the coffee. As I have mentioned that I was feeling frozen and exhausted, I decided to take a cup of coffee and sit for a while.

When you enter the shop, you will see this blackboard where the menu and price are written clearly. Also, you can see a white floating shelf where all flavors are displayed. If you wanna add flavor to your coffee or tea, you can choose from there.


20210219_164414.jpg


Every coffee type has 3 types of price depending on the coffee cup size, small, medium, and large. Price varies on which size of the cup of coffee you want. Plus if you wanna add milk or flavor, you have to pay extra. Sugar is free obviously. :P


20210219_165912.jpg

20210219_165907.jpg


It's a very small clean coffee shop and only one person handles the entire coffee shop. Cups, sugar, and the cover of the cups, as well as tissues, are displayed on the counter so you can take as much sugar you want after your coffee is being served. Also, they have got flavored tea as well for the customers. The price is 15 UAH. Coffee price starts from 17 UAH (small cup) + milk 3 UAH. If you wanna add syrup, you have to pay an extra 4 UAH for syrup. Normal a cup of tea price is 10 UAH.

Very reasonable price in my opinion...




20210219_165958.jpg

20210219_170640.jpg

The entrance of the coffee shop was quite impressive and inviting, something was written on the door, I believe it's their logo. It was saying " Coffee Always Fresh ". Also, you can see roasted coffee beans in the coffee grinder for fresh coffee. So they serve freshly roasted coffee I believe.



20210219_170644.jpg


This bin box looked interesting to me and not the traditional way of displaying a bin box. Quite a unique idea too. I love the material, I guess it's jute material or some kind of fiber material.


20210219_164417.jpg

20210219_165953.jpg20210219_164441.jpg20210219_165949.jpg


I took a medium-size cup of latter which cost me around 20-25 UAH, I forgot the actual price. Besides, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate, I also saw some chocolates in a glass jar. Interesting, perhaps they kept chocolates for chocolate lovers or perhaps to add chocolate flavors into coffee or tea. Don't know because I haven't asked the barista.


20210219_170650.jpg


There is also a small sitting arrangement for the customer as well. If the weather is harsh, anybody can take a sit here and have a cup of coffee/tea/hot chocolate.

This is it for today, just want to say if you ever come to Ukraine, finding a local coffee shop won't be hard for you because coffee shops are available everywhere.

Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine
Coffee taste rating: 8/10
Serving: 8/10
Environment: 7/10




Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

Seems really a lovely place 😍

Cute place to enjoy a cup of coffee...

Delicious coffe

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you...

En mi país no tenemos esas temperaturas tan extremas, pero yo me tomara un cafe de esos bien caliente y un par de galletas.🙂
Feliz día

In my country we don't have such extreme temperatures, but I'll have one of those hot coffees and a couple of cookies.🙂
Happy day to you