Chicken Tikka Masala : My way, My Style - Step by step recipe inside!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

After yesterday's Italian cuisine - Spaghetti Frutti Di Mare, let's me show you how I made the 'so famous' Chicken Tikka Masala earlier today at my restaurant!

Before proceeding, I would like to state that this is not the authentic way of cooking this dish...but not everyone has a tandoor oven at home...nor we are Indian Chefs!

It is simply my way, my style of making Chicken Tikka Masala, I hope you will like it!
As usual I will use photo collage to simplify the recipe, or else this post will be too long!

Enjoy!

hive dividers-12.png

Ingredients

  • Chicken Breast - Cut in small pieces and marinated with salt,pepper, tandoori spices, garlic and ginger paste!
  • Tomato Gravy - or simply tomato purée.
  • Chopped Garlic and Onion.
  • Potatoes - Cut in small cubes and semi boiled! (I know we don't have potato in this dish...but I just love adding it- my choice!)
  • Chicken Tikka Sauce.
  • Fresh cooking cream.

IMG_20210430_154014_edit_1722529352063724.jpg

hive-didver3.gif


Let the cooking start!

We will start by heating a pan and add cooking oil in!

Place the marinated chicken pieces and sear them on both side as you can see below.

Take them off the pan and reserve.

InShot_20210430_205237358.jpg


Use the same pan - Don't wash!

  1. After taking out the chicken from the pan, add the chopped garlic and let them have a nice golden coloration!
  2. Next add the chopped onion and let sweat for 1 minute while stirring to avoid them from burning.
  3. Now put in the potatoes and mix all well together. Slightly season with some salt and pepper.
  4. Pour in the Chicken Tikka Sauce and let cook for 2 minutes.

InShot_20210430_204532892.jpg


  1. Next we will add the tomato gravy or tomato purée. Mix everything well together and check the seasoning once again! Don't go too hard on the salt as the sauce has salt already!
  2. Now you can bring the seared chicken and add to the pan! Let everything simmer for 8 minutes.
  3. This is how the curry will look like while simmering.
  4. When you reach this texture; semi dry sauce...you are ready for the final step!

InShot_20210430_204708472.jpg


  1. Make sure the chicken and potato curry looks like this before proceeding to the creaming step! The sauce will start turning to a red/orange color.
  2. Add your fresh cooking cream, don't cook too much at this stage. Once it boils...switch off the fire!
  3. Et voilà...our Chicken Tikka Masala is ready to be enjoyed!

InShot_20210430_205038483.jpg


IMG_20210430_162658_edit_1722766654104313.jpg

hive-didver6.gif

I cooked this Chicken Tikka Masala at my restaurant earlier today for some guests and also for my Iftaar table...

IMG-20210430-WA0016.jpg


As mentioned above, this is only my take on this classic Indian food...my way...my style!

I enjoyed my chicken tikka masala with some plain rice, dhal tadka and mix vegetables dry curry- all cooked by me!

Guests were happy as well as the whole family!
It was finger licking good!Lol!

IMG_20210430_204245.jpg

Do you love Indian food!?

What's your favorite curry!?

How did you find my style of cooking Chicken Tikka Masala!?

Hope you've enjoyed this new recipe from my blog and will try it at home!

If you have any questions, please do ask in the comments section below, I will be happy to give any further information that you may need!

Have a nice day/evening ahead!
Be Well!
@progressivechef

Hive neon glow.gif

Sort:  

Looks tasty, I will need to try it sometime.

@tipu curate

Oh thank you so much for appreciating the recipe my friend.
Please do try it, it is so yummy! And you can even use other spices if you wish...feel free to play around the recipe.
Txs so much for the support.
🙏🙏🙏

Welcome.
And I'll try it maybe as it looks yummy.
thanks for the extra suggestions.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!