You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Dinner

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

We live in an unincorporated suburb on a 1/3 of an acre in Tulsa County. We can have chickens, which I have, plus the gardens. I'm thinking about buying a couple of goats to mow the lawn. 😂😂🙏 I'll get milk and cheese if I get a breeding pair. You can live like this too. I grew up this way, and so did my neighbors. Networking and a bit of yard will be a good start. There is a lot of hard work involved, it's like a workout at the gym, but you get food from your work, added bonus organic food, and stay in shape.

Sort:  

Goats really are great lawn mowers ! I understand it’s a lot of work for sure, but that’s how you appreciate the food or whatever you accomplished in the end. Plus like you say you get a great workout :)

Goats make great pets too; they poop a lot, though😂😂😂 💩