What could be better than a fine homemade meal!

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

20220610_195600.jpg

Chicken makes everything better, right?

Yesterday, some guests suddenly came to visit us. I was so happy but at the same time was feeling anxious thinking about what could I serve them. They were not into the rice so I came up with this meal.

I prepared some BBQ-style chicken with some paratha, which felt like a perfect combo. Also, the recipe is nothing complicated so it quite served my purpose.

Let me share my process of cooking.

20220610_185933.jpg

I marinated the chicken with garlic, ginger paste, turmeric, cumin, chili powder, some salt, and pepper for almost two hours. You can marinate them for a longer period of time but I was in a hurry.

20220610_185942.jpg

Now heat the pan and put the chicken with some oil and let it cook for a while.

20220610_190126.jpg

When it's half cooked, add some green chili and sliced onion. They enhance the flavor so much, that you will be amazed.

20220610_194413.jpg

When the chicken is almost done, increase the heat and cook it for another few minutes.

20220610_194622.jpg

Now put the chicken over the flame for a few seconds. You can use any other process that is available to you to give it a smokey taste.

20220610_195615.jpg

I prepared some fluffy paratha with all-purpose flour as well. This dish can easily go with bread also, so you can try that too.

20220610_195607.jpg

20220610_195612.jpg

Doesn't it look delicious?

20220610_195600.jpg

Squeeze some lemon juice over the chicken and enjoy.

Some side salad, sprite, and a good evening gossip; all made our day very special.

No need to add how I felt after everyone complimented me on the nice meal. Though this is not the first time I prepared this. But it sure was a while. Good to see that it came out really well.

You can try this process, I hope you will like it too.

Have a good day, everyone.

Hive Footer.gif

Sort:  

hello dear friend @rem-steem good afternoon
You are an excellent cook, your dish turned out great and it looks very exquisite, I appreciate that you share its preparation and ingredients
Have a beautiful night

I was also pretty surprised seeing the result, in a short time this dish came out really well.
Thanks for your appreciation.

in my area it's midnight now, so I haven't slept and opened my blog, when I saw this very good post with foods that have very delicious taste I immediately felt like my stomach wanted to eat this scarf. so I'm very hungry at night. 😁Thank you very much friends for giving us beautiful pictures and articles that are so useful for us.

Haha, I wish I could share.
Thanks for your appreciation.

Haha... You're welcome, have a nice day

Onekdin holo BBQ khawa hoy na jodio evabe homemade BBQ khawaw hoy nai. Apnar BBQ ta sundor dekhacche. Thanks for talking about the detailed recipe with the steps. @tipu curate 3

I wish I could share.
This is a very easy process, anyone can try.
Thanks for your appreciation and the curation.

I try fry items but not BBQ. I will try someday, thanks.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

I also love BBQ chicken and paratha.

That's great. :)