Gong Cha Taro Boba Review 🍠🧋 | Reseña de Gong Cha Taro Boba 🍠🧋[ENG-ESP]

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

20231010_081005.jpg
‘Sup fellow foodies!? This time I wanna reminisce about the time I tried taro boba, and explain exactly what taro is as well!

'¡¿Qué tal, compañeros amantes de la comida?! ¡Esta vez quiero recordar la vez que probé el taro boba y explicar exactamente qué es el taro también!

I had always been fascinated by Boba Tea. The wide, fat straws and little black bubbles sitting at the bottom of the drink. I had told my family this often and one day, when my parents came back home from the mall, they brought me home a boba tea for the first time. It was a boba latte, and ever since I had it, I promised myself I would get another boba tea one day. It was just too delicious not to!

Siempre me había fascinado el té Boba. Las pajitas anchas y gordas y las pequeñas burbujas negras que se encuentran en el fondo de la bebida. Le había dicho esto a mi familia a menudo y un día, cuando mis padres regresaron del centro comercial, me trajeron un té de boba por primera vez. Era un boba latte, y desde que lo tuve, me prometí a mí mismo que algún día tomaría otro té de boba. ¡Estaba demasiado delicioso para no hacerlo!

So one weekend, I decided to go to a nearby mall and visit Gong Cha, a boba tea shop and have boba tea once again!

Así que un fin de semana decidí ir a un centro comercial cercano y visitar Gong Cha, una tienda de té de boba, ¡y tomar té de boba una vez más!

This time, since I was getting one for myself I decided to visit the Gong Cha site to see the flavors they had on the online menu. There were lots of teas and smoothies to choose from and I could barely decide. It ultimately came down between taro and a milk coffee. I’ve had the coffee flavor before and knew it could be delicious, but I had never heard of Taro flavor before and the drink was an interesting purple color. Should I go with tested and reliable or new and interesting!?

Esta vez, como iba a comprar uno para mí, decidí visitar el sitio de Gong Cha para ver los sabores que tenían en el menú en línea. Había muchos tés y batidos para elegir y apenas podía decidirme. Al final se quedó entre taro y un café con leche. Ya había probado el sabor a café antes y sabía que podía ser delicioso, pero nunca antes había oído hablar del sabor Taro y la bebida tenía un interesante color púrpura. ¿Debería optar por productos probados y confiables o nuevos e interesantes?

By the time I got to Gong Cha a decision had to be made. I took one more glance up at the Taro Milk tea option. Why not try something new? So that’s what I got.

Cuando llegué a Gong Cha había que tomar una decisión. Eché un vistazo más a la opción de té Taro Milk. ¿Por qué no probar algo nuevo? Entonces eso es lo que obtuve.

20230819_121530.jpg

I like how at Gong Cha they let you choose your add-ins and how much of which you want. I got to choose the amount of ice and sugar I wanted in my drink, as well as what milk it would be made with (I chose almond milk).

Me gusta cómo en Gong Cha te permiten elegir tus complementos y la cantidad que quieres. Podía elegir la cantidad de hielo y azúcar que quería en mi bebida, así como con qué leche estaría hecha (elegí leche de almendras).

When I got my drink, I decided to look up just what was taro anyway? Taro is a root vegetable that is quite healthy for the digestive system. So I was drinking a vegetable tea, interesting! The tea tasted sweet and was powdery, reminding me of a coco-like texture.

Cuando conseguí mi bebida, decidí buscar ¿qué era el taro? El taro es un tubérculo bastante saludable para el sistema digestivo. Entonces estaba tomando un té de verduras, ¡interesante! El té tenía un sabor dulce y polvoriento, lo que me recordaba la textura del coco.

20230819_121535.jpg

The tapioca pearls, which I used to call the ‘boba bubbles’, at the bottom were sweet and chewy. The drink was great, and I was glad to be able to enjoy boba once again!

Las perlas de tapioca, a las que solía llamar “burbujas de boba”, en el fondo eran dulces y masticables. ¡La bebida estuvo excelente y me alegré de poder disfrutar de la boba una vez más!


My latest novel, Shook, is being published to Hive in parts! See all released chapters in this post.

Hey there! I’m Shila! I’ve loved books since I could read, and decided I would write books I wanted to see written for others! Check my children’s book Imagination on Amazon!

Follow me on Twitter!

I also write on Tumblr!

¡Mi última novela, Shook, se publicará en Hive en partes! Vea todos los capítulos publicados en esta publicación.

¡Hola! ¡Soy Shila! Me encantan los libros desde que sabía leer y decidí escribir libros que quería ver escritos para otros. ¡Consulte mi libro para niños Imagination en Amazon!

¡Sígueme en Twitter!

¡También escribo en Tumblr!

Sort:  

This makes me think about where and when I had this kind of drink.