PRESENTING TO YOU FRIED BEANS WITH RIPE PLANTAIN

in Foodies Bee Hive6 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231126_150159_7.jpg

Hello friends,

Happy new week , hope you have written your plans for the week already , specially when it concerns your life style because what we take in as food as a part to play in our well being, think health ,think wellness do have a fun fill week ahead.

This is my first time posting in this community and I am super excited to have come across this wonderful community while taking a tour round the hive environment , I promise to be sharing some healthy recipes here as a means of contributing my quota to the development of this great community.

And so my family and I had fried beans with ripe plantain as our lunch when we returned from our place of worship yesterday, beans is very much nutritious to the body, it proteinous content is very much good for growing children and so my kids loves to eat beans often, below is the procedure to achieving the above yummy meal and you know what? It is less expensive as well with approximately 8.42 hive this can be achieved for a family of 6 people, stay with me as I take you through each step.

Ingredients

  • Desired cups of beans
  • Ripe plantain
  • Onions
  • Pepper
  • Maggi
  • Salt
  • Palm oil (red oil)

IMG_20231126_143915_141.jpg

procedures for preparation

  • Select the beans to do away with some unwanted materials

IMG_20231126_135016_466.jpg

  • Parboil the beans for 5 minutes and after 5 minutes sieve the first water and pour another water in and then boil till it is soft to your desire form

  • Cut your ripe plantain and then boil after 10 minutes you sieve the water

IMG_20231126_135552_841.jpg

IMG_20231126_143629_026.jpg

  • When the beans is soft to your desire, put another pot on fire and add palm oil (red oil) and bleach the oil a bit for two minutes and then after that you add onions to the hot oil and stir and turn off your light immediately.

IMG_20231126_144743_691.jpg

IMG_20231126_144851_802.jpg

  • After achieving the number three steps add the other ingredients to the already soft beans( add maggi, salt pepper and the fried onions to the beans and stir

IMG_20231126_144932_811.jpg

  • Stir and allow for 2 minutes for the ingredients to synchronize perfectly and then after that turn off your light and then ready to serve

Thanks 🙏 for staying through for me , I will bring your way another healthy food that your body requires for wellness.

Sort:  

This is the first that I saw this recipe. My husband loves beans so I think I am going to try this for him.

Wow try it out my friend you will sure like it

Do you prefer boil plantain to fried plantian?

Yes my children loves boiled rather than fried

Okay. My love for fried plantain is so much