Burger King- SM Baguio

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

image.png


Burger King


We went to SM City Baguio which is a mall here in our place. My sister was treating us to dinner and she decided to buy it from Burger King but we were going to eat it when we go home
image.png
For those of you who are curious, this is how their setup looks like right now. Before you enter there is alcohol that you could use to disinfect your hands and they also have those rags to disinfect your shoes before entering. They also have a Health Declaration form either written or digital. You can just scan the QR code.
image.png

They also have a place for the people who are picking up deliveries, just look at the FoodPanda driver. You could also see how people are dining in, there are barriers in some chairs, and markers on where you could sit.
image.png

Me and my brother got ourselves a whopper,

image.png

To make it even tastier, he decided to caramelize the onions with balsamic vinegar.
image.png

This was when he added the onions to the burger.
image.png

The whopper was huge and it tasted delicious. My brother did a great job enhancing the flavors by doing that with the burger. I was really hungry during that time, that's why some of my photos of this burger weren't clear. I truly enjoyed this meal after because I haven't eaten their burgers for a very long time.
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  

Does everyone sanitize the shoes? I didn't realize it, but, it makes perfect sense to me. I don't eat out hardly at all, not since the beginning of COVID, but, I really don't have anything against it. That was pretty nice of your sister to treat you to dinner! :))

I have only been to Burger King twice in my life, but, I always get the burger cooked fresh as I don't use condiments on it. So, it is assembled all nice and looks great. I think it depends where you live and who is working also on how your food is assembled. Some people care more than others, but, if it is a busy highway stop, they can get sloppy trying to push out the food. It was nice to see the standard is set high for fast food in the Philippines. I think that is awesome! I hope you enjoyed your Whopper and had it your way! It looked delicious, especially with the onions!

I appreciate all the work you put into making #MarketFriday a success! It is heartwarming to have the love and support given to a tag you are trying to grow into something. You have made it fun to visit your post and each different person adds a unique touch to their posts. Your little piece of this world, and, people are interested in expanding their culture. This challenge opens up my world, and, I hope yours too. to me and so many others. Thank you again. I hope you have a most wonderful day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and to restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.

Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! You must use #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post and then drop the link to your post on my #MarketFriday post, so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! ❤️

Upped and reposted

During the start of the pandemic people actually do that, but because of this, it made me think that I should have different work shoes from going out because of all the dirt I get from the hospital hehe. We also don't like eating out right now, Food Panda is our go-to hahaha. Yep, we are lucky to have a sister who is really kind.

That's really cool how you let them prepare your burgers. We truly enjoyed our meal and the onions made it taste better.

Thank you so much for dropping by and keep safe always!

Yikes... QR codes and alcohol!!! JK but that burger looks better than any burger king burger I've seen in America!

It does? I high🤪?

Kidding
But yea it’s not looking so good 2 me
I guess I’m just grossed out by fast food 🍔

No all I am saying is that when you compare the two the one in America and the one in the Philippines the one in the Philippines looks like a human made it whereas in America it looks like machine make it

I gotcha
Yea I see whatcha mean

Don't try lying you know you get a double-double maybe even animal style while you're visiting the West Coast...

Hahahaha, that's actually the new normal here in our city. Most of the establishments have that.

Really?? hahahaha I never knew that, I thought that the fast-food chains would be the same.

Thanks for dropping by!

Does Jolliebees know you went to burger king???🤫

Hahahahaha, I had to cheat on Jollibee because the burgers in Burger King tastes a lot better.

Oooo im telling my Filipino friends in Vegas, you know how word travels. Some people might not look at you the same 😄

Sarap naman. But my favorite in Burger King is their breakfast of spam egg rice and hash potatos. I have to try their burger one of these days.

I've never tasted their breakfast meals yet. We just usually order burgers from there. I shall try it one of these days. Hope everything is going well at your end. Keep safe always po!

Congratulations @sgbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 53000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP