Oyster Bisque - first time trying it

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago (edited)

I thawed out the Oysters I bought at the local fish market and made a thick soup out of them. Using onions, peppers, garlic, carrots and parsley. And cashew milk for the cream, it came out real good. I made it extra creamy by making a rue in the beginning and that's what makes it a bisque.

20200723_120807.jpg

Served with some toasted bread I could not ask for anything more. It had a brine like flavour and I really enjoyed it.

20200723_120811.jpg

The spices gave the bisque its color. Using turmeric, pepper, salt and some hot sauce. I also added more onion and garlic in the form of powder.

20200723_121149.jpg

The toasted bread gave me little pieces to dip it in. When real hot in the beginning it was a nice way to eat it without burning my mouth.. haha. Otherwise I'd have to wait awhile.

20200723_121738.jpg

I finished off that bowl and making me want more. Luckily I made enough to last me a few days. Planning on having more of it.

20200723_120801.jpg

I think Luci liked it too. Sitting next to me while I ate my tasty bisque. Hoping I spilled some on the ground. Unfortently for her I ate it all without making much of a mess. Maybe next time doggo. Never seen her want any seafood so bad. Maybe he knew it was as good as I thought it was.

20200723_123900.jpg

I think I have enough for two or three more servings. I plan on eating it every day so I can up my iron levels. Hope it works.

Sort:  

You really know how to make delicious foods @solominer
I typically eat Oysters raw dipped with vinegar with some chopped onions, ginger, garlic, black pepper, and seasoning and then eat it with some rice :P

Ah thanks, was my first time making this but really happy with how it came out.

hehe you and @recoveryinc both eat them raw, haha I just dont trust raw meat that much to try that. Maybe your body is used to it, id probably puke after my stomach rejects it.

Sounds good but ill stick to cooking mine :-P

I love them!!! Hell I might go to the raw bar tonight.

You can try marinating them in vinegar with onions,garlic, blackpepper, ginger, seasonings and they taste nice then you can try to eat them fresh from the shell :P @solominer

@tipu curate

Looks good! I've had lobster bisque but never oyster bisque.

Thanks alot... I'll have to try lobster bisque. Since I liked this I'll probably like that too.

doggo looks so disappointed 😂

Hah she was really hoping to get some. Did not expect her to want some that bad.

That looks delicious. Just saying.

It was good. Still have a little left. I'll finish it off in a day or two.

Yummi....😄😄😄

Hah it sure was

I know oyster is really delicious but was the taste of oyster stood out from that food?

Yeah I could taste it, had a briny flavor to it.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @deepu7 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!