Baked cauliflower using the confit cooking technique

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

img_4644.heic

img_4645.heic

img_4640.heic

Hello guys!

After a busy Monday, I'm finally here. I talk a lot about being an accountant. Yesterday was payday. I distributed salaries to the staff. This is a really tedious process. Yesterday was a really bad day for me. It's not just about salaries. Actually, I had an unpleasant experience. On days when I distribute salaries, I leave work a little late. I was late from work again yesterday. I was about to get home when my car suddenly stopped in the middle of the road. The car did not go away even though I stepped on the gas. Thanks to a helpful person, I was able to pull the car into the safety lane. Because people get really impatient in traffic. Everyone tried to overtake me. If it weren't for that man, I would have stayed in the middle of the road for a while longer. Maybe I could have caused an accident. Fortunately nothing worse happened. And I had to wait for the tow truck for a while. I hope my car will be repaired soon. Because the weather is quite rainy and I don't like getting wet. I think I took the word too long. I have a great recipe for you. If you wish, let me tell you a little about my new recipe.

img_4646.heic

Do you love cauliflower? I hope there is no one among you who does not like cauliflower. It is one of my favorite vegetables and I really like cooking cauliflower. The benefits of cauliflower are endless. I don't want to repeat myself because I talked about the benefits of cauliflower for a long time in a previous article. But we should consume plenty of this vegetable, which even reduces the risk of stress and depression.

img_4643.heic

This is my first time trying this recipe. Since the result was really successful, I wanted to share it with you. I used the confit cooking technique while making this dish. In the Konfi technique, a dish is kept waiting and cooked for a long time on low heat. Of course, I used this technique in a by-product of this dish. In garlic. Now I want to give the ingredients first, and then move on to the recipe, respectively.

img_4639.heic

Ingredients for Baked Cauliflower
750 grams cauliflower
1 cup garlic confit

Ingredients for Garlic Confit
10-15 cloves of garlic
1 glass of olive oil
Parsley
Salt
Black pepper
cheese grater

img_4616.heic

img_4615.heic

First of all, we wash our cauliflowers and after draining the water, we cut them into the sizes we want. We place the cut cauliflower on a baking tray lined with greaseproof paper.

img_4617.heic

img_4618.heic

img_4619.heic

We peel the garlics and cook them in olive oil for half an hour on the lowest heat of the stove. With this technique, the garlic gets a wonderful consistency. We take the other ingredients together with the cooked garlic in a bowl and start mixing it by crushing it.

img_4620.heic

img_4622.heic

img_4626.heic

img_4627.heic

img_4628.heic

img_4630.heic

Finally, we spread the garlic confit on the cauliflower on the baking tray. Bake for 20 minutes in a heated oven at 170 degrees. If you wish, you can prepare a sauce with tahini and yogurt and serve. Bon Appetit!

img_4651.heic

img_4649.heic

I hope you like my recipe. I will continue to share great recipes for you. Stay tuned! :)

Bon Appetit!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I've really not tried any cauliflower flower dish, but this one looks real good. I may just try this someday. Thanks for sharing

You're welcome, I'm glad you like it. I highly recommend you try it.

Congratulations @ssygmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It looks so delicious.

Truly one of the tastiest cauliflower recipes I've ever tried. Thanks for your comment. :)

This is a yummy cauliflower dish especially paired with yogurt and tahini. Will try this.

Hi @ssygmr, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you so much! @rem-steem