Replenished Food Stock For The Ongoing Pandemic + A Good Samaritan

in Foodies Bee Hive4 years ago

Going to the wet market is a challenge right now especially when you don't have a private vehicle to use and you live far from the town proper. Unlucky for us because our car is currently broken and even if it wasn't, I couldn't drive it around our town because I don't have license. We do also have my brother's motorcycle here, but again, no license and I couldn't even balance myself on bicycle for a second.

Since the quarantine pass was given to my aunt, she will have to be the one to go the market. My father was also given a home quarantine pass but he will not use it because he doesn't like to go out. Both of them are old and I wonder why they didn't name one pass for me. Now, I am worried that my aunt might get caught the next time she goes out. :( Yesterday, she was told not to go out when she received her pack of relief goods. And now nobody can go out, who's going to buy next time? I hope there will be a way to change my father's quarantine pass and change it to my name.

Anyway, back to the topic! These are some of the foods she bought from the market two days ago. Fortunately, our home is walkable to the town proper. About 10 minutes of walking is fine but when you got a heavy load to carry, it will be a problem and a big burden.

urwdo1.jpg

kuz6vl.jpg

rvtula.jpg

qwc900.jpg

hoy9p7.jpg

And it seems like God helped her when my aunt stopped by the corner of our street to buy eggs and bananas. The seller was actually a staff from school I went to in high school. The staff remembered me since we live on the same street and her son was my classmate. She then asked a man sitting beside the store to drive my aunt back home.

When my aunt got back home, she told me what happened and that the man who drove her home was my high school classmate. No, it wasn't the school staff's son. My aunt can only remember his last name although I am sure I have no classmate back then with that surname. Probably he's from a lower or higher year, or maybe he just pretended to be a classmate. I know the names of my former high school classmates well because I've been the class secretary for three years. Lol. But whoever he is, I thank him so much and I wish him good things. And of course, I thank God for I am sure He made a way to help us.

Maybe this is also a message that I should pursue getting a driver's license someday. Actually, I have already decided years back that I wouldn't drive a car because most drivers here in my country are undisciplined and the traffic system isn't good. There are also some instances during an accident where the innocent will be accused of the accident even if it wasn't your fault. Things like this makes me feel more anxious. But yeah, maybe I'll still go for a license someday and only drive during emergencies and on times like this where public vehicles are banned on the road.