You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Claire's Crazy bakes and Kitchen Hacks Chapter 44 - Oats: A Winter Guilty Pleasure With Plenty of Nutrients!

I could have that breakfast any day, but I ran out of bananas! By the way, what type of butter did you use? Salted or unsalted butter? Knowing what type of butter to use makes all the difference! Thanks! Keep up the good work @clairemobey!

Sort:  

So, my Gran also used to add a tiny pinch of salt, but she was using unsalted butter. So I'd use salted butter and then you don't have to worry? It's up to you I guess. It balances it out.

The reason I care about if there is salted butter or not is because "baking is all about science, but it’s all about control as well. When you use unsalted butter in a recipe, you can control the exact amount of salt in your recipe, but not with salted butter." Thanks again! Have a nice day @clairemobey!

Excellent point! Baking is science after all!