Coffee Fanatic Tries out a New Drink ☕️ Matcha Ginger Latte

Today I tried something new and that is consciously drinking something other than coffee in the morning and even if I "craved" that bitter roasted taste of coffee I didn't make a cup. Usually when I miss my morning coffee, I make a cup in the afternoon or in the evening; my rule is to only drink one cup of coffee per day and I didn't even do that. Does that qualify as a "win"? 😅😊


1619566841941.jpg


But back to this morning. The new thing that I had tried out today in the place of coffee, was a warm rich sweet tea: Instant Matcha Ginger Latte to be exact. We got the box send to us from an aunt and first I assumed it was coffee mixed with ginger and matcha flavors, because I saw "latte" on the package, until I read the descriptions this morning. I was a bit bummed that it wasn't what I had thought, but opted to go ahead with what I had planned anyway, because I had already opened the package and because I'm the kind of person who when already having something set in her mind has to go through with it (yeah, you may call me stubborn sometimes 😅😂).


1619566171882.jpg


I then read and followed the instructions to a t (pun intended 🙃) and sipped that warm drink. I have had green tea and ginger tea before, so it was a familiar taste. The only differences were the milk (as in latte, which brought the confusion) and the amount of sweetness, to which I needed to get used to. The sporadic occasions when I have tea I don't put sugar in it, so I've gotten accustomed to sugarless tea. But all in all it was nice, rich and gave me a comforting feeling. I will put more water in next time though, to mask the sweetness 😅.


1619566841916.jpg


That was me trying out a new drink today. Do you have any other drinks to recommend for me? Let me know in the comments below 😊.


Chasse into the backstage! 💃


FoodiesUnite.net

Sort:  

Thank you very matcha 🍵 for this post. As @fruityfruitz said I would love to try ginger with matcha.

Haha! That’s a good one. 😂

Hahahaa I see there's another pun coiner here on the Hive huh @fruityfruitz 😂.
!ENGAGE 10

😃Indeed. Lol

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you. 😃

Hahahaha good one @bearmol.
!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You spelled addict wrong.

No it's fanatic 😒🙄😝. I keep it at one cup per day and not more 😝.

!ENGAGE 10

Aha, so what you're saying is you have your addiction under control. For now.

😅🙈🤣


Hey @tanjakolader, here is a little bit of BEER from @rarej for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I have been so into matcha latte recently since the vending machines in Tokyo finally have it. It’s quite common in cafes here but not easy to find outside.

In some conveyer belt sushi restaurants they also have hot water and macha powder, no sugar, love it. I’m trying to use it to get over my milk tea addiction but it’s becoming it’s own monster addiction 😭

Hahaha ok I had to get used to the sugar and milk flavor again. I had those two elements with tea when I was a kid, but as I got onto coffee I enjoyed the occasional teas without.

And know what you mean; matcha flavor is indeed something else.

!ENGAGE 10

That’s sounds good. I love matcha, love matcha latte, love ginger, but have never had the combination. Was it just a hint of ginger or was it strong?

Hahaha so I enjoyed the green tea and ginger tea before and like latte in my coffee. I would say that all those flavors were well combined. Not that one flavor was stronger than the other. The only "strong" thing I had to get used to was the amount of sweet 🙈.

Oh, did you ever have (boiled) milk with honey? I had it a long time ago, because I read somewhere that it helps with a good night's sleep. That was really delightful.

!ENGAGE 10

Don’t think I’ve tried boiled milk and honey. Have I? Did it really make you sleep well? I know that chamomile tea is good for that as well.
I can imagine the matcha was sweet. The combination of flavors sound good.

I didn't drink it for the good rest though and can't remember haha. I was just curious about the taste.

Haha!! I was just ready to drink up some for good sleep. 😂😂

Let me know what you think 😊 haha

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you... Greatly appreciated 😌😊.