A Collection of Food Photographs I Took This Year So Far (January) <3

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago


I like taking pictures of anything and everything which I think is attractive. And of course, it includes food. Well, I have shared some of them in my microblog @harulovesanime via @dbuzz, but I'd like to share them again here as a compilation of the food pictures I took this year so far. Well, they're all taken last month, January. So I may or may not continue this monthly depending on the number of pictures I took. haha

Anyway, these are all unedited and are taken using my mobile phone Samsung A50s. I hope you enjoy them! <3

image.png

image.png

This is what we call "Baguio Beans" in my country. Prior to this, we had some leftover roasted chicken we bought the day before. We didn't feel like eating it as it is, so mama decided to be creative. Since we had some beans, she asked me to wash and cut them, so she could create this dish. It's a simple dish from a leftover chicken. ;)


image.png

image.png

When we decided to make a small extension of our store earlier this year to sell rice, we also decided to sell different kinds of noodles. This one here is called "Pancit Bihon". They're thin noodles but also very yummy. We also usually stock some veggies at home, so we just get some stuff from the store for our consumption as well. :)


image.png

image.png

Before and after photo? Hahaha.. xD When one of our neighbor celebrated his birthday, his mother sent us this Bicol Express. This is my favorite dish made by our neighbor. It's spicy, a bit sweet and really delicious. My mama rarely cook spicy dishes because she can't eat them. So, I'm grateful for our neighbor for sharing this dish with us. <3 We gave her son a bunch of ice cream for him and his friends on his birthday as a gift, too. ^^


image.png

One of our neighbors started selling Ngohiong and Siomai. When my parents don't feel like cooking, we order some food from them. These two dishes remind me of my University days. Whenever I have smaller budget than usual for food or when I'm saving up for something, I just buy either ngohiong or siomai for lunch. They're very cheap but very tasty. <3


image.png

Here's mama's famous humba with egg. It's especially famous among my friends. They really love this dish by my mama and I totally understand why they do, because I love it as well. <3 Once you taste it, you'll be looking and longing for it! haha Nope, I'm not biased! :P


image.png

image.png

This, my friends, is my ultimate favorite!!! I can continue eating this for days as long as it's still available. This is my mama's sweet style spaghetti with lots of cheese. <3 From time to time, I crave this dish and I request mama to cook it for me. I love this! Whenever I'm stressed out, this is my healing. Mama's spaghetti is more than enough to make me happy! <3

Well, that's about it for the January collection. :) February just started, so we'll see if I can take more food photos this month. Sometimes, I'm too excited to eat so I fail taking pictures, but I'll try. It would be awesome to keep posting food photographs monthly. Well, I'll be posting some of them on dbuzz for microblog, too. <3

Which dish did you like or do you like to try? Comment down below!!! See you around! ^^

Sort:  

Mouthwatering pictures @tegoshei. Great compilation of Food.

Thank you! :D

It is interesting to see different cuisine, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by! ^^ You're welcome. :)

Lamia oi! Ga laway ko 🤤

hahaha~ xD maayo na btaw ka.muluto te... kaya ra kaayo ni nmu~ hihihi.. pagbantay lng sa kutsilyo... xDD