The Power Went Out In This Town So Went To Next Town For Lunch and Beverage!!

I went and had a turkey and pesto sandwich and a cafe mocha! I was possibly going to meet up with a friend but they did not end up going 'cause the roads are not as good. We had a few days of fairly warm weather, now it is snow stormy out. Looks like I went out for a lunch at the right time!! It was nice to get out.

The cafe mocha is a mix of coffee and hot chocolate. It was good! Next time I will have the Mocchachino which is a mix of espresso and hot chocolate. The sandwich was good. I had it there before. Sometimes I get the asparagus and ham panini but it was not available at the time. Not the best place to eat at but once in awhile I will go there for that.

It was good to get out! I don't feel so restless. When I came back the power was on again so that's good. Now I will make some music, possible do some gaming. I'm glad I'm finding some time to chill. Though times have been brutal and frustrating in ways. Poverty sucks, yet I've got the same creative energy and even more now it seems. I want to keep those chances and times to be creative, make stuff, also have some relaxation.

Ok so now I can go hibernate! And keep cooking up kooky ideas in the lab kitchen!

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations @tempertantric! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day