Bacon & Egg Breakfast Bagel Sandwich

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hello Lovelies!

Here I am by the widest window in the house, watching the snow falling. The road was just cleaned, however, we are expecting for 20-30 cm until Sunday morning. Bah humbug! I don't wanna, I don't wanna, I don't wanna shovel πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I am also waiting for my friend, Parminder. She texted she's coming over. She returned from India with some goodies for me. Woo-hoo 😍😍😍😍

While waiting....why don't I share you our breakfast this morning. Simple warm sandwich. When am not busy, I so can prepare the boys something warm. Otherwise, plain toast it is 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Mom of the year here!

For 1 serving (so adjust should you prepare more than 1 sandwich!)

20211119_083545_1637365969412.jpg

3 bacon strip
1 egg
A bagel, halved
2 dots of unsalted butter
Enough thinly sliced onion
Salt, freshly cracked black pepper
Sriracha sauce (or hot sauce of your choice)
Plain cream cheese spread

Steps in the vid! πŸ€—

Sort: Β 

Hey at least you make breakfast for your kids, I don’t do that anymore πŸ˜†

Stopped soon after teaching them to do it themselves 😡

Bagel looks like one hearty breakfast.

Oooh when will i be able to do that, i cant wait πŸ˜†

When you get there you'll be missing this time XD

They were 7-8 when they could do cereal without spilling milk (sometimes had to help them with the milk when it was full because we get 3L milk), 9-10 when they could do porridge and eggs on the stove (sometimes they would do porridge in the microwave but they didn't like microwaved eggs) without me having to be in the kitchen as well and 12+ before I would let them use the stove without me also being in the house.