Capcay (chup chuy) - Seafood Stir Fry

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys!

I have been watching my husband shoveling the snow for 2 days in a row now. Yep. Watching instead helping. In my defense, hey it's weekend, you are home, you love me, you do it 🤣✌😜✌

He doesn't mind though.

I love it when snow falls on Friday, then I have him to shovel during weekends. But I don't get this lucky often. Snow would fall whenever, but somehow always on weekdays. So before going to school or work, I gotta shovel. Meh!

Today's recipe is to warm our belly. Warm rice and warm seafood and veggie stir fry. Simple and yum.

20210924_142245_1637535611713.jpg

1 Chinese cabbage
1 bag baby bokchoy
1 bag frozen seafood medley
1 tbsp minced garlic
1/2 tsp minced ginger
1 tbsp grapeseed oil
Sesame oil to taste
Low sodium soy sauce to taste
Vegeta powder to taste
Oyster sauce to taste
A generous pinch or two ground white pepper

Steps in the vid!

Sort:  

Well you know if you're doing it during the week seems fair that he does it on the weekends.

Youngest was saying he wanted to move to Canada for snow and ice hockey and I'm like I would die x_x

Oh my. My husband been wanting to move to Nashville, as he is getting sick of bazillion snow. I keep saying Australia. But in honesty, if i have a better car, i dont mind the crazy winter 🤣