Chicken Biryani - My Way

Hello, Hello, Hello 🤗

Hope this finds you well, friends. As for me, health wise, we are all good, purse wise? Meh! Gas is $2 per liter now. My poor purse! 😬 We are oil producer but the politicians could always find an excuse, a way, to make our life "better", it seems 🥺😅🥺😅 I do not like filling up my car now. I feel so poor, but cannot really reach to destinations on foot, esp. in Winter 😩

It's scary to think that pandemic is slowly leaving us, yet economy crashing even more will follow - somehow. I so hope not 😬😬😬😬

My youngest always said he'd like to live either in Singapore or Australia, but actually, Canadian dollar has always been lower compared to their dollars, and with current situation, conspiracy theorists are going rampant, Canadian dollar will be valued at nothing. Yikes!

Enough scary talk for now. Here is Chicken Biryani - my style 😉

20220128_190341_1643594975903.jpg

1.4 kg chicken breast, skinless, boneless
1 box of biryani seasoning powder (got it from Walmart)
1 medium onion
1 thumb ginger
2-3 tbsp grapeseed oil
1-2 tomatoes, diced
2-3 star anise
2 green cardamom
1 kapol putih (white cardamom)
2 tsp store bought minced garlic
1/2 tsp cumin powder
1 c yogurt
200 ml water
Basmati or long grain rice (watch the vlog)

2 long English cucumber
Enough yogurt
Salt
Cumin powder
Cayenne powder
Lemon juice
Cilantro

Details in the vlog!

Sort:  

🤗🤗🤗🤗

Bikin yuuuk, buat buka puasa 😍