Creamy Beans & Grains, and Mushrooms Soup

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 3 years ago

Hi Friends!

I mentioned this before, how my husband occasionaly would ask whether we should move to the US. Yesterday he brought it up again 😬 He wishes to move to either Nashville if not Texas πŸ™ŠπŸ™ˆπŸ™‰ I told him I'd prefer Swiss instead, regardless I have to relearn German and French, be a hermit at home. Idk. Somehow it's less scary. There's Venom, Joker, Lex Luthor, etc in US. Not to mention Penny Wise. Yikes 😰

😁

But let's not talk more of it, because I truly don't know what I really want. So for now, recipe sharing it is, as always πŸ˜‰

This mushroom soup is sooo good, and packed with beans and grains πŸ˜‹

20210926_161523_1632836155604.jpg

1 1/2 c of mixed beans and grains (Japanese black rice, barley, dried beans of your choice)
1 L chicken broth (I may have said a liter in the video, but I actually divided the 1 L to half each)
A big pinch of thyme
3-4 bay leaves
2 heaping tsp onion powder
2-3 tbsp concentrated chicken liquid (bouillon)
1 large box brown button mushrooms
2 boxes of oyster mushrooms
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
1 can water
2 tsp garlic powder
Green onion for serving

Steps in the vid!

Sort: Β 

Oh wow, this is a must-try soup perfect for the rainy season here in our country.

I would have never thought to combine beans and mushroom, I bet this is super nutritious as well