Easy Basic Thin Crepes - Perfect For Anytime

Hi Lovelies!

It is super foggy atm. My husband left for work around 4 AM this morning, and I saw that it was foggy. But as am typing now, it is 9 AM, and the fog is still here. I love fogs but only when I don't have to go nowhere. It is not easy to drive in the thick fog. Always scared of a deer or two, jump in front of the car out of nowhere, you know 😅

I made a giant stack of crepes (kulit dadar gulung/palacsinta) the other day, with 7 eggs in total. So yep, tall stack. In my defense, I did not finish them all for myself, of course (I wish! Am a pig!). Made them for brunch 😊

20210910_070718_1631291055898.jpg

Wet ingredients

1 c skim milk powder
2 c water
7 eggs
1 tbsp Mexican vanilla blend
1/4 c + 1 tbsp sugar
1/4 c + 1 tbsp sunflower oil

Dry ingredients

4 c enriched strong baker's flour
1 c skim milk powder
Generous pinch of fine sea salt
1 c water
3 1/2 c soda water

Butter for greasing
Favorite jam
Favorite sauce
Honey
Fruits

Steps in the vid!

Sort:  

Very good congratulations for you

Very good congratulations for you