Easy Chicken Risotto

Hi Guys!

How's going? I have been having lousy sleeps too many times these days. My nostrils are fine whenever I am standing up and being active, but once I lay down, for sure both of them would be clogged. I thought I was the only one, until I overheard some people talking the same situation and symptoms happening to them as well. I wonder what another viral thing is this. Meh 🙄 So yeah, so little sleep as I am busy trying to breath night time and no meds seem to be helping at all. Yikes.

Let's get back to recipe sharing 😊 I have Chicken Risotto today.

photo_1675607898224.jpg

I cooked this following dish in pressure cooker. If you have Instant Pot, may work as well, I think. Easy to prepare.

1.2 kg chicken breast, boneless, skinless - cubed
440 g long grain rice
900 ml chicken broth
1 large onion, chopped
2 tbsp oil - olive is best
2 red bell pepper, chopped
1 handful raisin
Salt and pepper to taste

Heat cooking oil in pressure cooker pot and saute onion until soften
Stir in chicken and cook until whiteish

photo_1675607927616.jpg

Add in unwashed rice and chopped bell pepper, stir

photo_1675607976793.jpg

photo_1675608147313.jpg

Pour in broth and add in raisin
Season and close the pressure cooker lid
Once steam is starting to come out, lower heat and cook for 8-10 mins

photo_1675608195087.jpg

Release the steam and open the lid
Place risotto on serving plates and sprinkle with grated parmesan cheese (my kids prefer without, btw!)
Serve immediately

See you soon again, everyone. Take care!

Sort:  

It's flu season over there anyway right XD

Hope the risotto helped :D

Season or not, flu sucks big time 😅😬😅😬

It is very inconvenient for sure.