Easy Cooking: Mushroom Fried Rice

Hello, Hello, Hello,

I am typing to you while on my quicky break at work at the moment 😁

How are you guys doing today?

Our weather has been giving us whiplash. Warm, cold, warm, cold. Which in other words icy road always now, and as I mentioned a couple posts down, my old car been giving me a hard time with its door unable to close. Before, it only happened when temperature was in -20ish C range. Now, even at -9 C it won't shut 😳 So yeah, joy 😅

December is almost here. Feels strange that it's gonna be December already, almost 2022. Wow.

My youngest cannot wait to turn 8, this December 😬 My oldest cannot wait to be 12 in 43 days 🥳 Neither my husband nor I want to be a year older next year as that means we are only a couple of years to go til 50 🙊🙉🙈 Yikes!

Anyhoo!

Almost time to return to work, lemme share you this quicky recipe of mushroom friend rice 😋

photo_1638225987960.jpg

1 1/2 tbsp of duck roast fat (with roasted duck bits)
3 chicken wieners, slice
1 1/2 c thinly sliced mushroom
1/2 c shredded cabbage
2-3 tbsp of chopped onion
2-3 c of cooked rice
1 tbsp of Sambal Oelek
sugar to taste
few drops of soy sauce, or to taste
3/4 tsp of garlic salt
ketchup to taste

photo_1638226043528.jpg

Method:

  • Melt the duck fat and add in the chopped onion followed with shredded cabbage. Add in mushrooms. Cook until cabbage and mushroom become tender.

photo_1638278037089.jpg

  • Add rice, stir, season, stir. Adjust flavoring to your liking.

  • Serve with chilled cucumber salad (slices cucumbers in salted, sugared, vinegared, water)

photo_1638226019371.jpg