Egg and Cucumber Finger Sandwich

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hi Friends!

The road is a shit show, I kid you not. Icy and slippery like crazy. I literally drove at 20, worried of the road. So many cars slide off left and right. School busses, transit busses, all canceled. Scary time.

On the way home, a car was stuck on the train rail and I was like...nooooo....my car is small too, I don't wanna get stuck, please noooooo.

Not to mention, my door didn't wanna shut πŸ˜… I had to warm the car at parking lot for 20-25 mins until it was warm enough for the door to latch, at last πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

Anyhoo. Let's get back to the recipe vlog! A yummy egg sandwich πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ The recipe makes 4 serving btw!

20211118_123907_1637608024415.jpg

4 hard boiled eggs
1-2 mini cucumbers
2-3 tbsp mayonnaise
1 tbsp low fat sour cream
1/2 tbsp garlic dill sauce
1/2 tbsp chives
Salt and pepper to taste
A drop or two lemon juice, or to taste
Sandwich bread slices (8)

Steps in the video 😘

Sort: Β 

Ahh a classic, eldest loves these kinds of sandwiches XD

Though I don't usually put cucumber in them when I make egg sandwiches out of sheer laziness x_x

Am I the only person that doesn't like cucumbers? uggggghhhhh. Although I must admit I had it in gin once and I found it stomachable