Easy Healthy Cooking: BBQ Tempeh Burger

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Lovelies!

Today is 1st day of back to school. I just came back from dropping off the boys at school. How time flies. My oldest is in grade 6 now, his last year at elementary school. Yikes. My youngest chopped off his long locks yesterday. Broke my heart but he asked for it. He said, and I quote, I grew my hair for Indonesia, but we didn't go thanks to Covid. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I prefer them more at home, but of course, school is important. But, can't be easy, studying with mask on all day long. Even when the kids had to put them on last year, they were without during Summer break. Returning with mask again, will take another adjustment πŸ€ͺ😬πŸ€ͺ😬

Anyhoo.

Today's recipe is Tempeh Burger πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

20210829_142256_1630696282137.jpg

Tempeh slices
Lettuce
Tomato
Cheese slices

Marinade

1/3 c each of maple syrup and light soy sauce
1 heaping tsp ground cumin
1 heaping tsp ground coriander
Generous drops of Hickory liquid smoke (and also Mesquite liquid smoke, watch video)
Generous squirts of Sriracha hot sauce
Ground black pepper (watch video)

Steps in the vid!

Sort: Β 

Kids are back in school eh
Mine probably next month... let's see what happens.

Tempeh burgers ... hmmmmmm
I love tempeh ... but I have a feeling I will be the only one eating them haha