Homemade Fermented Soybean Cake - Tempeh

Hi Friends!

Seen any good movies or TV series lately? I've been binge watching Chicago Med these days. I like it, but when the episode is crossed to another TV series, I find it to be annoying 😅 I don't have the other TV series, so am lost. Sure, it's their trick so that people watch the other TV series too, but meh! Meh big time! Just like I like watching Flash, but sometimes their episodes crossed to Supergirl, Green Arrow and blah blah. Who has time for that. Chasing other networks to find said series just so that we aren't lost 😅 See. MEH!

Anyhoo!

Today I am sharing on how to make your own Fermented Soybean Cake a.k.a TEMPEH 😉

You can use tempeh in many cooking and baking. Tempeh is healthy and I'd say tastier than tofu 😜 You can fry it, drop into soup, stir fry, turn them into burger, loaf and whatnot, and/or use it as one of cookie ingredients.

photo_1637447066300.jpg

4.5 kg soybeans
4.5 tsp tempeh yeast
1-2 tbsp vinegar, per pot
Tons of water

Steps in the vid!