Low Carb Konjac Noodle with Oyster Sauce

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 3 years ago

Hi Friends,

This morning was hectic. Boys were so naughty. They knew I had to be at work at 9, yet they were taking their sweet time getting ready for school. Gave me headache πŸ™ŠπŸ™‰πŸ™ˆ Not to mention I had to take the time to clean the cold dandruff from the car...yeah, trying to be funny here as it is so annoying that Winter came super early here, as always πŸ€ͺ Regardless how it is annually, I can never, I just don't want to, get used to early Winter. Yuck πŸ™ˆπŸ™ŠπŸ™‰ I mean, it's just cruel, October to May, and if we are lucky, occasionally would snow in June too 🀣🀣🀣🀣

Anyhoo.

My husband's brother was out of town and we asked him to grab us boxes and boxes of konjac noodles 🀣🀣🀣🀣 I just love them, this specific brand, and I cannot find them here in town.

I turned 3 boxes of them into the following dish. I can have 2 plates myself, no guilt 🀣 I love me some noodle, but am too fat, so gotta have the low carb 🀣

20211005_170341_1633553888454.jpg

3 boxes konjac noodles, drain, rinse
400 g white button mushrooms
200 g oyster mushrooms
Half bag of julienned carrots
1 bag of bean sprouts
2 tbsp grapeseed oil
1 heaping tbsp store bought minced garlic
1 small onion, sliced
1/2 - 1 tbsp Vegeta powder
Sesame oil to taste
4-5 tbsp oyster sauce, or to taste

Steps in the video!

Sort: Β 

Looks delicious! Carbs and I are trying to part company, but this looks yummy!