Nostalgic Food: Whistle Dog

in Foodies Bee Hive β€’ 2 years ago

Hi Friends!

Raise your hands if this fast food reminds you something. A place maybe? πŸ˜‰ Come on now. Guess 🀣 Esp. Those in Canada 😁

I learned about this....dish? Errr...food. Let's just called food as it's more to fast food, not elaborate food like dish, dish, if you get what I mean 🀣 Anyways. I learned this food from my co-worker. I tried to recreated it as close as I was informed, altho later on when I browsed Google to learn more, various people have their versions. So idk if mine is really that closed to the original but this is how I was told πŸ˜„

And when I said fast food. It really is....like crazy, maybe unhealthy combo 🀣✌✌🀣

Sausage (wiener) plus bacon? What a combo 😜 But yeah, quick to prepare, no hassle πŸ˜‰

20211205_151627_1638756036227.jpg

Click the video for the steps yah!

Hotdog buns, try to get the ones that are as long as your wieners/bacon
Unsalted butter/margarine
All beef wieners
Bacon (I used chicken bacon/strips)
Cheese slices, 2 per hot dog
Onion, sliced thinly or diced
Relish (this is a must supposedly)
Mustard (optional supposedly)
Ketchup (optional supposedly)

See you around!

Sort: Β 

There seems to be a lot of name variations for that particular item of food XD Looks good aside from the bacon ;D

I don't really like bacon