Quick Recipe: Tuna Salad Sandwich

Hello, Hello, Hello!

Now that most of my cookies been delivered to the intended people, am taking a break from baking cookies 🤣 I was getting sick of oven! Imagine that. Me? Bored of turning on the oven for baked goods???!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 NEVEEERRRRR. But yeah, I could use a break 😁

For today's recipe is simple but filling for the boys. Finger sandwich.

Almost everyday they have sandwich. I'd be bored, seriously. But I can't pack them steak for school, cold steak I must say 🤪🤪🤪🤪

What do you usually pack for yours? Like for the main? They would always have fruits, veggies, cheese stick, sweet/salty snacks - sometimes healthier snacks, sometimes sugar and butter, and then sandwich, with sorts of meat slices, from turkey, chicken, beef. Other days they would have turkey/chicken bites (similari to pepperoni bites/sticks) as the main, occasionally chicken nuggets (cold 🤣), sushi now and then, but lately they ask for finger sandwiches of egg or the following. Which is tuna sandwich 😋

Share me ideas!

Anyhoo, here is the simplest tuna sandwich, using whatever I have in the kitchen 😉

20211207_072200_1639444289069.jpg

Bread slices, can be toasted
1 can of tuna
1/2 tsp of chives
1/2 tbsp diced onion
1/4 tsp celery salt
1/2 of a mini cucumber
2 tbsp mayonnaise
1/2 - 1 tsp yellow mustard
A couple drops of lemon juice

Steps on the vid!

Sort:  

Amo todo lo que tenga que ver con atún,me encanta, gracias por compartirlo.

Given that sandwiches are really easy and nutritious packages to make, transport and eat, it's kind of no wonder they're a lunchbox staple XD

I love it!!! uhhmmmmm