Roast Turkey Panini

Hi Friends!

This morning was a major fuck-up. Nope, not gonna excuse myself.

It was back to school, right, however, the school didn't shovel their snow at all, nor informed parents that no doors were open but the main entrance.

Kids were climbing up and down, pile high snow, like up to my tummy high, fucking seriously. Wasn't easy to reach the doors, yet once reached, locked. In - 49 C ! I was so livid.

My youngest' face were so red from the extreme coldness and out of breath from in and out of snow trying to go to his grade's door, and he kept saying "Mommy, I can't do this (as he got stuck in the snow always). Mommy, it's too cold (-49 C ladies and gents, and pile high snow. Yep I keep saying that, BUT! I even had to change jeans as I was covered in snow, seriously pile high snow). Mommy I can't see (as his glasses fogging up)". It was so sad. Poor kids. Other parents weren't happy too. It's like the school wasn't ready at all.

Sure, government postponed back to school for majority til next week, but today's was scheduled way before Winter break, and government announcement were only on December 31st! Only 2 days before school was supposed to commenced, hence they should have done something with the snow. It feels as if they already knew way before government announcement that they wouldn't have returned for another week, so nothing was done for the snow! So bizarre 🤪🤔🤪🤔

Anyhoo! Just a quicky post as I have to return to work 😅

Here is a quicky lunch!

20211230_125028_1641260977753.jpg

Bread slices
Mustard
Mayo
Ketchup
Lettuce (optional)
Meat slices of your choice, turkey in my case
Cheese slices of your choice, smoked gouda in my case

Steps in the vid!

Sort:  
  • 49 C
    I would be frozen, or at least want to stay inside always if I am there.
    but did the school really open and your kids can go to the class?

hi, i like the idea of a quick meal especially when you don't have much time, you call it a panini, it makes me laugh where i come from, it's called a croque monsieur. in any case you have very low temperatures at home, it's not in France that we'll experience that. I hope that it will go well for your children, the snow and the school, we the government refused to extend the school vacations. in any case thank you for the small post it's nice to show when we don't always have time to cook because our daily life doesn't always allow it 😁