Shichimi Stir Fry King Oyster Mushrooms

Good Morning!

Windy day here atm but I have a good news, YAY!

I mentioned yesterday that the BC government changed the starting school date from January 4th to January 10th, right. Well, I learned my line of work is considered essential, so am allowed to send in the boys to school. Psyched!!!!

I was really stressed thinking about it, until my boss said, hey, our line of work is essential, I am sending my kids to school. Then she gave me a link where yep, we are listed as essential workers. Woo-hoo!

Emailed the school regarding it, and yes, the boys can go to school indeed 🤩🤩🤩🤩 So relieved!

Anyhoo! A simple yet nice stir fry to share now 😊

20211006_180951_1641083112486.jpg

400 g oyster mushrooms
3 king oyster mushrooms
2 tbsp grapeseed oil
1 tbsp minced garlic
1/2 bag of julienned carrots
2 bunches of flat parsley and/or coriander leaves
12 spring onions
1/4 c Beef liquid concentrate or to taste
1-2 tsp Sesame oil or to taste
1-2 tsp Shichimi or to taste

Steps in the vid 😊

Sort:  

Kids getting underfoot or you just didn't have any fallback if they weren't able to go to school while you were at work?

Shichimi stirfry looks awesome XD